HeliFreak

HeliFreak (http://www.helifreak.com/index.php)
-   Compass Model Helicopters (http://www.helifreak.com/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Team Compass Smackdown on Phoenix? (http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=390823)

sarpilot 03-02-2012 10:49 AM

Team Compass Smackdown on Phoenix?
 
Recently some interest has been shown regarding a get together on phoenix sim. I am thinking maybe sometime this sunday? I know we all live in different time zones so please post your interest here as well as best time lets use GMT time so we all have same clock going.... Could be pretty fun! Also need moderator who would be able to setup room for us to join..... I will look at time availability for all produce possible time schedule...

thx
t

alexmit 03-02-2012 11:40 AM

The Phoenix web site is down right now just as an off-topic FYI.
Are you wanting to do this smack down in v3 or the v4 beta?

Cullen Colapietro 03-02-2012 12:06 PM

I'm on V4 and can be available after 9pm EST. I was on last night and at least 4 Compass guys were in the same room at once.

Jason O'Connell 03-02-2012 02:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cullen Colapietro (Post 3710911)
I'm on V4 and can be available after 9pm EST. I was on last night and at least 4 Compass guys were in the same room at once.


That was fun.

sarpilot 03-02-2012 02:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alexmit (Post 3710848)
The Phoenix web site is down right now just as an off-topic FYI.
Are you wanting to do this smack down in v3 or the v4 beta?

Im on v3 but could upgrade I suppose if everyone is on v4…

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk

DominicD 03-02-2012 03:01 PM

Why not update this thread when you fire up a session, guys will notice it that way. Maybe a password too, so only compass guys can get in.

sarpilot 03-02-2012 03:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DominicD (Post 3711390)
Why not update this thread when you fire up a session, guys will notice it that way. Maybe a password too, so only compass guys can get in.

That is a good idea.... I'm guessing guys like Cullen and Barn are using v4 and it is not compatible with v3? Man I hate to mess with v3 I got it finally running so well...

sarpilot 03-02-2012 03:53 PM

Just did updates on v3 it is not showing the v4 update there at all....
YES! You shall be baffled and amazed as sar attempts to turn into himself without crashing!

DominicD 03-02-2012 04:03 PM

V4 has to be updated manually. Beta updates are not going to be on the auto-update.

Cullen Colapietro 03-02-2012 04:13 PM

Incompatible yes, big game changer no, but I had to try V4.

sarpilot 03-02-2012 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DominicD (Post 3711585)
V4 has to be updated manually. Beta updates are not going to be on the auto-update.

Watch in AMAZEMENT as sar goes back and forth across the field making straight lines upright turning away from himself!

So how does one go about installing beta version 4?

jt45255 03-02-2012 04:42 PM

im sad :( i have rf 6.

DominicD 03-02-2012 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sarpilot (Post 3711682)
Watch in AMAZEMENT as sar goes back and forth across the field making straight lines upright turning away from himself!

So how does one go about installing beta version 4?

Download it from the website and install it manually.

sarpilot 03-02-2012 04:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jt45255 (Post 3711724)
im sad :( i have rf 6.

But at least you have those 4 hot girlfriends for consolation.....

sarpilot 03-02-2012 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DominicD (Post 3711732)
Download it from the website and install it manually.

Are you running v4 capi? Will it wipe out all my v3 settings? thx...

DominicD 03-02-2012 05:00 PM

I have V4, but still have to update to the latest v4.

TheBum 03-02-2012 06:02 PM

I'd love to see how many of you guys would crash from falling asleep while seeing me fly.

Larry227 03-03-2012 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DominicD (Post 3711390)
Why not update this thread when you fire up a session, guys will notice it that way. Maybe a password too, so only compass guys can get in.

+1 I'll hop in if I know a session is up.

Jason O'Connell 03-03-2012 12:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DominicD (Post 3711390)
Why not update this thread when you fire up a session, guys will notice it that way. Maybe a password too, so only compass guys can get in.


Ok then,

"Team Compass Smackdown" on v4 is open!

password is "el brute"

Cullen Colapietro 03-03-2012 12:41 PM

I'll have to miss it, home alone w/ my boy. He's raring to go and don't think he'll take too kindly to heli time ATM.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 AM.

Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com