Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics


Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2010, 10:06 AM   #1
SycoCell121
Registered Users
 
Posts: 898
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Default GY611

Do I have to use a futaba servo with the GY611 or GY601? I'm thinking of picking up a used one, but I currently run a JR 8700G servo on the tail. Will that be okay?
__________________
T-Rex 700 Nitro Limited Edition FBL - OS 91 HZ, Funtech B301 Pipe, AR 7100R, BeastX 3.0, Savox 1258 Cyclic, Savox 1290 Tail, Align DS 620 Throttle, Switchglow Pro, JR 9503
SycoCell121 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 05:17 AM   #2
Al Miessner
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,048
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Default

yes
futaba only.. either 9256 or BLS251..
there is a secret menu that you can adjust the frame rate, however two of my friends tried and both set it back to default setting and bought the 9256. the gyro will not fly right
__________________
Flying Hard makes it fun (AnimAL)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GrandRC Team Pilot
Al Miessner is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 11:37 PM   #3
Jafa
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Default

JR and Hitech servos can be use on the GY 601 & 611 - works fine

It's the pulse width that needs to be changed in the secret menu
(Do this with the servo disconnected - then power off and plug servo in)

However, I think the 8700G does have a problem with the Futaba,
on initialization it goes hard over and binds - not good for it

The 8900 and others work fine
__________________
Rave 450 | Lepton | Logo 400/500/600 | Aeolus | Sceadu | Freya | Avant FX | Raptor G4

Gryphon field rep
Jafa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 09:06 PM   #4
JAYHELI
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
Default

+1 on futaba and 8700g servo. just ran into same problem
JAYHELI is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics


Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com