Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 400


Blade 400 Blade Helicopters (eFlite) 400 Helicopters


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2010, 09:32 PM   #1
pamadren
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: NC
Question Eflite 400 Servo Wiring help

I had to rebuild my Blade 400, and I made a drawing for the servo connections but must have missed something. Have it back the way it should be but cannot get a response from the system. Can someone please tell me the setup.... Thank you

Also how can I tell if the elec motor control is bad?
pamadren is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 12:36 AM   #2
Larry227
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,104
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

http://www.helifreak.com/album.php?a...ictureid=27623
__________________
Trex 700 DFC - Compass 6HV - Vergnugenstabi
DX8 / Phoenix / Persistence
Larry227 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 03:39 AM   #3
ChrisH
HF Support
 
Posts: 11,362
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: CA
Default

Moved your thread to the B400 forum, you will get more of a response here.
ChrisH is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 06:30 AM   #4
PoorFlyer
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Amherst, NS, Canada
Default

Ah Larry got you hooked up with the right info. Good luck.
__________________
MT, DX6i, Hs65HB, Spartan Quark, Align DS410, Scorpion 2221-8, CC IceLite 50.
PoorFlyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 08:31 PM   #5
pamadren
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: NC
Default

Thanks. Hooked everything back up, but cannot get a response from the system. Power is good. When power is on the servo's are locked waiting for something to do. Seems that the 400 does not respond to the radio controls. Did before I took it apart to fix the gears and a servo.

Not sure if the reciever is working ok. Gyro's light is on and solid. Plus I do not have the AR7000. I have the other one that came with the blade 400
pamadren is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 09:11 PM   #6
whoanelly
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,418
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central Ca
Default

sounds like your collective (throttle) isnt all the way down or you need trim it down some more so it will engage, or did you leave the bind plug in ?
__________________
700LE : 105HZR AR7200BX JR8917 Multi gov , JR9503
600ESP : 100AMP Castle. Scorpion Motor . AMA #962896
400 Blade : Scorpion 2221-6 ,Castle ICE 50 Sonix Head and t
Align 450 pro V2 3G MKS DS95 MSR , 2 x MCPX (brushless C05 & HP05), Blade 130X.
whoanelly is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 09:24 PM   #7
Larry227
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,104
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

The picture I linked to is the stock AR6100e. Do you get the beeps from the motor when it powers up? Check the throttle like whoanelly said.
__________________
Trex 700 DFC - Compass 6HV - Vergnugenstabi
DX8 / Phoenix / Persistence
Larry227 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2010, 12:02 AM   #8
pamadren
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: NC
Default

Had to re-bind. That worked and pictures helped but settings on radio is not correct. Swash is not correct. Need to get it set to a 120 and not 90. Have a bad viberation when I try to run the unit. As long as I don't move the servos to much it seems to be ok but to much pitch it shakes like crazy. I am a newbie as you can see. Sorry to bother you flyers with some dumb questions.
pamadren is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2010, 05:40 AM   #9
Guzziman
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,768
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: PERTH WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Default

Why radio settings not correct did you change them after crash?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

MAAA membership AUS71789
B400 gy401 s9257 tail servo
HS 65 mg servos this thing rocks
Guzziman is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 07:43 AM   #10
pamadren
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: NC
Default

Not sure how my radio went to this setting. I know when I went into the setup
it was this setting.
I got the wiring correct. Now I have to get my pitches correct. I changed out the tail rotor items and swash items. Went from plastic items to the nice billet stuff.
pamadren is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 400


Blade 400 Blade Helicopters (eFlite) 400 Helicopters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com