Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > RealFlight Flight Sim


RealFlight Flight Sim All versions of RealFlight Sim


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2011, 12:53 AM   #1
Markstr
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Seattle WA.
Default Newbie questions on RealFlight 3.5 can't run

Well, I got RealFlight 3.5 expansion pack 1,2,3, 4 and 1, 2 ...
I also got the "Transmitter" to go with ( RealFlight original) and a chord to plug into the USB Port.
It operated fine on the guy I got this from system but, I can not get it to start up on mine.
It's prompting me to give the Serial #'s for starters.
I have Windows XP and it sounds like I might not be able to get it to run on this ?
I have the Serial for the Transmitter but NOT for the Discs..
He mentioned about possibly going to the 2nd Disc and there is a directory called "Crack"
in there is a Text named "Install". This just doesn't sound right..
Any help would be greatly appreciated and it would be great to get this thing going.
Might not be able to do it though on my System ..
Markstr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 12:40 PM   #2
Ozz58
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,385
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Texas DFW area
Default

Did the guy you got it from still run it on his computer? If so he will have to call RealFlight so you can use the serial number, it only works on one computer. You can only use the serial number on one system. I gave an older version to a friend and had to call and let them know I did this so he could install it on his system. They were real nice when I call and it only took a few min.

Craig
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

T-Rex 600N | T-Rex 500 ESP | T-Rex 500 GF | T-Rex 250 (Love this little bird) | 22 year old Shuttle ZXX
Ozz58 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 07:20 PM   #3
Markstr
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Seattle WA.
Default

Yes, when I came over to see it he had it running on his computer, I played with it for a while.
For me being a newbie, it was a blast to use overall. Very smooth and even though the Graphics were not like the new versions, it was great just to have the opportunity to experience the flight time.. These Discs that I got from him are Copies btw....
I already emailed him about giving the Serial # 's but in response, he mentioned what I posted already ( going into this other program to access setup etc.)
Something doesn't seem right here is what I'm feeling... Why else wouldn't he just give me
the Serial #' 's here and call it good
Markstr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2011, 09:47 PM   #4
2SX1
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Great White North
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markstr View Post
He mentioned about possibly going to the 2nd Disc and there is a directory called "Crack"

These Discs that I got from him are Copies btw....

You purchased an illegal, pirated copy of Realflight.
2SX1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 02:25 PM   #5
Rago
Registered Users
 
Posts: 464
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mobile
Default

Yup, him telling you to run a crack is the giveaway, that and the recorded media. You got a pirated copy.
Rago is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 07:08 PM   #6
Markstr
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Seattle WA.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rago View Post
Yup, him telling you to run a crack is the giveaway, that and the recorded media. You got a pirated copy.
That figures .. I had a funny feeling when I went over to his place. Just didn't feel right.
Should have stuck to my gut instinct . I called RealFlights customer support..
Talked with a guy there (very informative) and really a pleasure to talk to overall..
He explained a few things in regards to this so I learned a lot ... One thing nice here
is that the Controller I had gotten is good/ clean. We checked the # 's on it .
So, I just picked up the 6 upgrade pack .... Wasn't out much money wise..
Live and Learn ............
Markstr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2012, 03:17 AM   #7
Galuwen
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Telfs
Red face A free copy of realflight 6 to win.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markstr View Post
Well, I got RealFlight 3.5 expansion pack 1,2,3, 4 and 1, 2 ...
I also got the "Transmitter" to go with ( RealFlight original) and a chord to plug into the USB Port.
It operated fine on the guy I got this from system but, I can not get it to start up on mine.
It's prompting me to give the Serial #'s for starters.
I have Windows XP and it sounds like I might not be able to get it to run on this ?
I have the Serial for the Transmitter but NOT for the Discs..
He mentioned about possibly going to the 2nd Disc and there is a directory called "Crack"
in there is a Text named "Install". This just doesn't sound right..
Any help would be greatly appreciated and it would be great to get this thing going.
Might not be able to do it though on my System ..
Hello,

could you give us the name / adress of your buddy please?

We can provide you with a free copy of realflight 6 that works fine.

Alexander Katrycz / Knifeedge
Galuwen is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > RealFlight Flight Sim


RealFlight Flight Sim All versions of RealFlight Sim

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com