Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2012, 11:55 PM   #1
Raynman
Registered Users
 
Posts: 323
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New Zealand
Default 3G as gyro only

Dose the 3G work as a gyro only?
If YES ...... how can this be done.
__________________
Compassmodel / Savox / BavarianDemon / Fusuno / Rotor-tech / Revolectrix / Mks-servo / www.hobbyhangar.co.nz
Raynman is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 05:01 PM   #2
Coolice
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Northants, England
Default

Hey.

Yes, I think it can be run as a tail gyro only as the tail gyro and cyclic FBL gyros are independant to one another.

There is a pair of plugs for the tail gyro side only, the rudder channel plug and tail gyro gain plug. Connect these ones only to your receiver as shown in the manual and leave the other 3 cyclic channel plugs disconnected.

Program the tail gyro side as per the instructions.
.
__________________
Ian Contessa
Team Robbe SchluterUK / Midland Helicopters / Align

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Coolice is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com