Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flight Stabilization


Flight Stabilization Flight Stabilization


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2012, 07:01 PM   #41
Harbormaster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,601
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Puget Sound
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricoalonso View Post
Hello there Harbormaster:
How's the CC FBL doing? I had a chance to check the OP forum the other day and seems no much progress yet.
Hey Rico -- Tried to PM you but couldn't.

From a hardware perspective, I think everything's kind of on hold until they can get a reliable supply of the new chips. (There's some info about that at the OP website somewhere...)

From a software perspective, it looks like they're still trying to get some more developers going on the heli functionality.

Until both of those things happen, there's not a lot for the flight testers to do!

There's a detailed write-up about configuring the ZYX/CX at http://helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=404096 (and lots of other places as well ) if you're interested.
Harbormaster is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 11:04 PM   #42
ricoalonso
Registered Users
 
Posts: 395
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Derby, KS
Default

I subcribed also on that thread you've got. I will needing references when I get my ZYX-S soon. Thanks.
ricoalonso is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 11:37 PM   #43
Harbormaster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,601
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Puget Sound
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricoalonso View Post
I subcribed also on that thread you've got. I will needing references when I get my ZYX-S soon. Thanks.
There's a link from that thread out to the ZYX settings collections page that should be very useful--just like the old days at OP, huh?
Harbormaster is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:19 AM   #44
Navigator53
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,137
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canby, Oregon
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harbormaster View Post
> will it work on mutli-rotor?
Oh, sorry, no, those devices are heli only.
No worries Harbormaster, didn't make myself clear I'm trying to get something to work on a Quad without spending more than I have invested in the machine itself.

Thanks for this thread, good stuff
__________________
When the people find that they can vote themselves money, that will herald the end of the republic.
~Benjamin Franklin ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Navigator53 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:41 AM   #45
Ivor Hill
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Plymouth devon UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Navigator53 View Post
No worries Harbormaster, didn't make myself clear I'm trying to get something to work on a Quad without spending more than I have invested in the machine itself.

Thanks for this thread, good stuff
Have a look at the Rabbit FC, they are still working to improve it and there is some controversey. But the price is reasonable and stability is realy good.
You would need to buy the one with baro and mag, seperate gps and seperate ultrasonic. Read up on it first though, as I said there is some controversy because it is claimed the code it copied from multiwii.
There is some risk because they may never get it all to work but if they do it will have all the function of the DJI systems at a fraction of the cost.
Can't give you links dont know how, just google it and that should lead you to a thread in Rc groups and some vids on utube.
Ivor Hill is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 06:52 PM   #46
Navigator53
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,137
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canby, Oregon
Default

Thanks Ivor, I'll have a look at that
__________________
When the people find that they can vote themselves money, that will herald the end of the republic.
~Benjamin Franklin ~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Navigator53 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 07:29 PM   #47
Enzo148
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Hanoi
Default

I'd like to buy one to compare it with another autopilot systems i have. but it's ITAR restricted.
Anyone know how can i have one?
Enzo148 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 08:17 PM   #48
chuckwow
Registered Users
 
Posts: 93
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nowthen, Mn
Default

I have an open pilot with a case and the 2 optional spektrum satellite connectors.
I bought them from the open pilot web site back in December.
The project I was intending to use it on has been shelved . No reason for me to hold on to it all.
I am going to sell it for what I have into it which is cost plus the shipping from Australia , and the case.
I have never sold anything on HF or on line for that matter so I am not sure what the protocol is.
I am aware that I should place a notice in one if the for sale areas. So i will do that tomorrow. But I saw the conversation and thought I would throw it out there.
If someone is interested PM me
Thx
Chuck
chuckwow is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
openpilot




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flight Stabilization


Flight Stabilization Flight Stabilization

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com