Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Multi Rotor Helicopters


Multi Rotor Helicopters Multi Rotor Helicopters Info and Support - Tandem, Quadcopters, Tricopters, Octocopters, and Hexacopters


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2012, 09:33 PM   #21
Tomstoy2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,476
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Erie,Colorado
Default

Thanks! I LOVE that feeling,,, only when things go right, that is! Other side of the coin sucks.
__________________
Avant Aurora 90n,Trex 600E Pro, HC500, HDX450sev4, Trex 250se, mCP-X, Mosquito, X/A Hexa/WKM/UHF/FPV, F330 Flame Wheel,
PenguinV2/UHF/FPV
Tomstoy2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 02:14 AM   #22
Tomstoy2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,476
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Erie,Colorado
Default

Here's vid of my second test flight.
Conditions;
Light wind, 27 degree's F., overcast but breaking up so the wind might pick up.
Did some changes.
I noticed I had some errors in my math computations. To configure the cog of the aircraft, DJI has you input X, Y and Z coordinates into both the IMU and the GPS positions.
IMU, ( internal measuring unit ) is mounted at the exact center of the cog, so nothing gets entered into this positions, just 0.
The GPS is mounted 5cm back of the cog and 19cm above it, so an entry into X = -5 and Z = -19.
Old farts, like me, don't use cm much, so I made sure to re-check my math.
Other than that no other changes at this time.
I put the multi out into the garage while I showered, to stabilize the temperatures of the controller. Never a good idea going directly from warm to cold.

Let's see how these changes work!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=JcjFZzlHR9w
__________________
Avant Aurora 90n,Trex 600E Pro, HC500, HDX450sev4, Trex 250se, mCP-X, Mosquito, X/A Hexa/WKM/UHF/FPV, F330 Flame Wheel,
PenguinV2/UHF/FPV
Tomstoy2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 09:25 PM   #23
chansen1953
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,014
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Orange, NSw australia
Default

Hi Tom, Good to see you have yours finally in the air !!..

I have mounted my Camera and Sender, but the camera seems to be giving very distorted and crap pics.. I suspect there is no proper signal ground or some shielding is needed.. .. didn't have time to do more , and now the weather is going to be wet and windy for the next 3-4 days .. I also have my HD camera.. and will use that as a head-cam for the next little while. till I can fly this thing better..

gotta go... I am at work and here comes the boss !!
__________________
Chris, DX7 Electronics, Retired BELT CPV2
2 x HK600GT hybrids - + Blade Nano cpx ! DJI/FreeFlight Quadcopter several planks for relax time !

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I have not failed, I have just found 1000 ways that do not work.
chansen1953 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 04:23 AM   #24
sidneyw
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lake Zurich, IL
Default

WKM Waypoint ....

sidneyw is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 07:30 PM   #25
paktazh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

Hi got the same motor /ESc / Futaba 10 ch radio i installed everything and got problem with the software can u give me ur setting and let me know how to it or if there is any video tutorial ?
thanks in advance
paktazh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 12:43 AM   #26
Tomstoy2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,476
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Erie,Colorado
Default

I'm assuming here, that you have problems with the drive, if you are using a WKM or Naza. If so, it's a .rar file and you will need a zip program t unzip it, like 7-zip, which is free.

If not, what is the spec problem?

http://aerialmediapros.com/videos.html
__________________
Avant Aurora 90n,Trex 600E Pro, HC500, HDX450sev4, Trex 250se, mCP-X, Mosquito, X/A Hexa/WKM/UHF/FPV, F330 Flame Wheel,
PenguinV2/UHF/FPV
Tomstoy2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 12:44 AM   #27
paktazh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

when trying to use the software after firmware update and unplugging battery and reconnecting it it give me lots of error codes. Do I have to unplug the battery and plug it back ? once it update the light stay blue then when I unplug and re plug the copter light stay red
sine mine is exactly copy of yours except a device that i see that u connected your cables to it opposite your Futaba receiver just want to know what that is the one 6 esc motor connected to it the 12 picture up
paktazh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 08:39 AM   #28
Tomstoy2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,476
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Erie,Colorado
Default

If you are talking about that little green board in the picture, that is a controller for the led's and has nothing to do with the flight control.

As far as your error code goes, once again I'm assuming you mean you are getting 'error code 8'? If so, what popps up in the assistant help screen is not all your faults, it's just a list of possible faults that could be what the problem is.
Usually this popps up because, if you use a Futaba radio, the throttle channel needs to be reversed.
It will keep popping up even after reversing the throttle in your transmitter, also, until you close the assistant and re-open it again.
Unplugging the battery does nothing but power down the flight controller.

If everything is correct, on the assistant screen, the box saying mc output on will change to mc output off and the assistant software is then talking to the WKM. Accidentally turning on the motors while talking to the motor controller is de-activated for safety.
__________________
Avant Aurora 90n,Trex 600E Pro, HC500, HDX450sev4, Trex 250se, mCP-X, Mosquito, X/A Hexa/WKM/UHF/FPV, F330 Flame Wheel,
PenguinV2/UHF/FPV
Tomstoy2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 08:13 PM   #29
paktazh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

A- get these errores
1-CFG-ERR -Re-calibrate your transmitter,and power cycle your controller and check all of the parametersConfiguration error, this may cause by firmware upgrade from old version.or abnormal Tx calibration
B - X1-ERR / X2-ERR / X3-ERR 1.Power on the Tx.
2.Connect the X1/X2/X3 channel;
3.Disable all knob tuning.You’ve chose parameters tuning by X1/X2/X3 channel with Tx Knob, but no signal detected on X1/X2/X3 input channel,or Tx didn’t powered on.

C- SN-ERR Please contact with DJI support

D- PMU-ERR Please make sure the integrated connection among battery, MC and PMU. PMU connection problem.
F- RX-ERR Please check the receiver connection Connection between receiver and main controller is abnormal.
paktazh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 11:55 AM   #30
Tomstoy2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,476
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Erie,Colorado
Default

Maybe these vids will help you out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=axp2sdH2fbA

http://vimeo.com/pitchbitch/f550-wookong-naza
__________________
Avant Aurora 90n,Trex 600E Pro, HC500, HDX450sev4, Trex 250se, mCP-X, Mosquito, X/A Hexa/WKM/UHF/FPV, F330 Flame Wheel,
PenguinV2/UHF/FPV
Tomstoy2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 01:24 AM   #31
paktazh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

Thanks I will look at that video but one silly question the futaba receiver doesn't says which one pin is negative and which one is positive and I could not find any thing as i see in yours the orange is on the top and the brown is at the bottom so the bottom pin in F.receiver must be the (-) one the red the middle is (+) in case i did wrong connection and getting the error
paktazh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 02:08 AM   #32
Tomstoy2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,476
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Erie,Colorado
Default

Yes, negative is on the bottom.
__________________
Avant Aurora 90n,Trex 600E Pro, HC500, HDX450sev4, Trex 250se, mCP-X, Mosquito, X/A Hexa/WKM/UHF/FPV, F330 Flame Wheel,
PenguinV2/UHF/FPV
Tomstoy2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 08:50 PM   #33
paktazh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

I connect all the wires according to DJi but when use my Futaba 10 channel left stick instead of the motor start it moves the gimbals pitch any idea how to reset the futaba it could be some thing wrong with that
Thanks
paktazh is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:38 AM   #34
ZiggeyFreud
Registered Users
 
Posts: 22
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Battery help please...

Hi Folks..need some electrical help please.

When you combine 2x 11.1 volt 2500 batteries together you double the voltage right? so then I have 22.2 volts 2500. What does double the voltage do to electrics and does this cause any damage? Would using 22.2v be a better solution than 11.1volt? I see you can purchase a 22.2 volt 5800 battery for an arm and a leg. What are the benefits of this over a 11.1v 6600 battery?
__________________
XAircraft X650-PRO V8, Align 450, Align 250, Vortex 200 Pro, Blade Mcpx BL, Blade Msr, DX8, Walkera HM V120D05, Walkera HM V200D02,
ZiggeyFreud is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 05:32 AM   #35
lperagallo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,224
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Westfield, IN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZiggeyFreud View Post
Hi Folks..need some electrical help please.

When you combine 2x 11.1 volt 2500 batteries together you double the voltage right? so then I have 22.2 volts 2500. What does double the voltage do to electrics and does this cause any damage? Would using 22.2v be a better solution than 11.1volt? I see you can purchase a 22.2 volt 5800 battery for an arm and a leg. What are the benefits of this over a 11.1v 6600 battery?
I am not sure what you are trying to do, but I wouldn't put 2X 11.1 volt packs together in series and make 22.2 volts. If you want to do anything, put them in parallel so you double the amount of amps available and get close to 2 times the flying time. At 22.2 volts you will need ESCs, electronics and motors that can take the voltage. The most voltage that most are going to is 4S packs. You would need a fairly large drone to go to 6S packs.

So bottom line, use 3S or 4S and if you run multiple batteries, wire them in parallel to get more amps available for longer flight times.

Lou
__________________
Vector 550 Quad/Octo Multirotors
DJI WooKong Multirotor Controllers
Twin Bergen 44 Magnum Turbines - KERO Start FBL
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

www.circlecityhelis.com
lperagallo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 05:56 AM   #36
ZiggeyFreud
Registered Users
 
Posts: 22
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Brilliant

Brilliant...just the answer I need. Many thanks lperagallo!!
__________________
XAircraft X650-PRO V8, Align 450, Align 250, Vortex 200 Pro, Blade Mcpx BL, Blade Msr, DX8, Walkera HM V120D05, Walkera HM V200D02,
ZiggeyFreud is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 06:14 AM   #37
ZiggeyFreud
Registered Users
 
Posts: 22
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default

Hi..this is correct right?



probably a better diagram..please confirm that this is correct.

__________________
XAircraft X650-PRO V8, Align 450, Align 250, Vortex 200 Pro, Blade Mcpx BL, Blade Msr, DX8, Walkera HM V120D05, Walkera HM V200D02,

Last edited by ZiggeyFreud; 05-06-2012 at 08:45 PM..
ZiggeyFreud is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 01:22 PM   #38
Tomstoy2
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,476
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Erie,Colorado
Default

Yes, that is correct, it is parallel, doubles your amperage.
__________________
Avant Aurora 90n,Trex 600E Pro, HC500, HDX450sev4, Trex 250se, mCP-X, Mosquito, X/A Hexa/WKM/UHF/FPV, F330 Flame Wheel,
PenguinV2/UHF/FPV
Tomstoy2 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:40 PM   #39
ZiggeyFreud
Registered Users
 
Posts: 22
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Many thanks

Thanking you!
__________________
XAircraft X650-PRO V8, Align 450, Align 250, Vortex 200 Pro, Blade Mcpx BL, Blade Msr, DX8, Walkera HM V120D05, Walkera HM V200D02,
ZiggeyFreud is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 02:21 PM   #40
paktazh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Default

<a href="http://s1093.photobucket.com/albums/i423/paktazh1/?action=view&amp;current=IMG_0512.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/i423/paktazh1/IMG_0512.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>
paktazh is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Multi Rotor Helicopters


Multi Rotor Helicopters Multi Rotor Helicopters Info and Support - Tandem, Quadcopters, Tricopters, Octocopters, and Hexacopters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com