Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2012, 09:43 AM   #1
WessCo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 589
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Summerville, GA
Default SBUS Help

Trying to program a G-T5 for use on a Heli, that uses a Castle Creations esc. The esc Won't initialize when I plug it into the throttle port on the G-T5. Any suggestions? Does fine if I plug it into channel 3 on the receiver. Also, if I do it this way, I get a SBUSerr code on start up.
WessCo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 12:50 AM   #2
donskills
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,166
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Default

Had to plug mine in to the throttle channel on the rx too. Works like a charm!
__________________
Henseleit TDR 2011, Spirit, BLS451/251,G-Mauro 800MX, Kontronik Kosmik 200+Jlog2.6GW, Radix 710FBL, Radix 110 tails.
Goblin500 Custom body, Spirit, RJX FS0391/0521THV, Jeti Mezon 120, SAB mains&Tails
AccuRC, realflight 7, Jeti DS-16.
donskills is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com