Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > Futaba 14MZ - 12Z


Futaba 14MZ - 12Z Futaba 14MZ and 12Z Help and features Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2012, 05:22 AM   #1
david m
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia
Default 12z Boot Error

After I changed model from a plane to a heli at the field, the only channel to work was the tail. Both models where flown earlier that morning and the battery was at 66%.
I shut the radio down, turned it back on and changed back to the plane, it all worked OK. Shut down again and changed back to the Heli, this time it all worked OK. This is the first time the 12z has played up in 3 yrs.
Has this happened to anyone else ?
david m is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 11:32 AM   #2
Phaedrus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,114
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SOCAL - USA
Default

Never anything like that happen to me with my 14MZ (same software) in the 7 years I owned it. And I would change models a lot, especially at contests (glider) when I was flying 2 classes and I needed to change models every single round.
__________________
AMA Leader Member
Team Futaba
Raptor 90SE/YS91ST - T550E FB - T550E FBL w/CGY-750
Phaedrus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 10:48 PM   #3
sopher
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: boston
Default

Check to see if your using a true Futaba Compact Flash memory card.
Even if you copy its content to another non-futaba it will fail. Trust me. It happen to me.
Put the Futaba back in and it will be fine.
sopher is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 12:31 PM   #4
Phaedrus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,114
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: SOCAL - USA
Default

I used a 96MB non-Futaba card in my 14MZ for years with zero issues. You do need to make sure that it is not a high speed card, just a plain old simple CF card. There is also a 2gB max that the TX can read.
__________________
AMA Leader Member
Team Futaba
Raptor 90SE/YS91ST - T550E FB - T550E FBL w/CGY-750
Phaedrus is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > Futaba 14MZ - 12Z


Futaba 14MZ - 12Z Futaba 14MZ and 12Z Help and features Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com