Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > FMA/Revolectrix Product Support


FMA/Revolectrix Product Support FMA/Revolectrix Factory Product Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2012, 02:56 PM   #941
n6nev
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,913
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Torrance Calif
Default

I was a little fast with my response , I dont know if the CP will work with a FB system. My bad as I misread as a FBL system, so I must withdraw my reply
__________________
2 DJI 550 , both with naza, fatshark, ET OSD "You can always tell a pilot,but not much"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
n6nev is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 03:50 PM   #942
sutty
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,202
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Manchester, England
Default

Yes, the CPII was designed for FB systems, I think it is probably just a happy co-incidence that people have been able, off their own backs, to adjust/modify the method of installation/operation, in such a way that it will work with an FBL controller too. Primarily I think it was designed for normal flybarred operations and for planes.

Cheers

Sutty
__________________
Regards, Sutty
BeltEXI, mCX, mSR, 4G3, FBL Trex250SE µB, FBL Trex450Pro µB,
FBL Trex550e VX1, FBL Trex600ESP µB, Parkzone P51D, QRX350Pro
sutty is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:05 PM   #943
n6nev
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,913
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Torrance Calif
Default

The new smaller and lighter digital sensors and computer modules also allow for installation across a wide number of platforms. The system supports any conceivable aircraft configurations from airplanes, to heli's, to VTOL; any aircraft which require no more than 4 channels to operate pitch and roll. This includes support split or differential ailerons, flapperons, all forms of CCPM helicopters and more!

(FROM THE FMA WEB SITE! )
__________________
2 DJI 550 , both with naza, fatshark, ET OSD "You can always tell a pilot,but not much"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
n6nev is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:25 PM   #944
CeeveeSiN
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,352
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Houston Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYQUEST View Post
THOSE are the videos I was saying in an earlier thread that were SO needed for this. I guess someone had that idea already over there
Now to just edit the 13minute time down and post that on the FMA website. Guaranteed to sell more just by doing that IMO. I have read recent posts that some were totally turned off by CPII entirely until they saw someone try and try to crash it w/ hard deck installed. That person now wants the whole sha-bang.
Nice job on the vids! Just need someone simutaneously filming the heli on the ground...maybe do a split screen (like when someone straps a camera on their neck and has someone else film to show their stick movements.)
that was me and yes my trainer bird will have one soon..

The vid is nice.. but get your reps like jack out to the local fields and funflys and give demos.. that will sell far better than a vid.
__________________
SAB USA Field Rep, Skookum Field Rep,
Team Lynx
.
Goblin 700, Goblin 630, Goblin 500
CeeveeSiN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 01:24 PM   #945
sutty
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,202
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Manchester, England
Default

Finally a properly nice day, whilst I was in the mood and had time, so I managed to get my flight angles finalised. Flicking it on and off whilst level and not a twitch. Only took me two packs to perfect it, so for my remaining packs I just flew it around throwing in the odd manual recovery. It is just brilliant. All that remains now is for my HD to get here. Still not had the shipping notification, so I don't think it will be here anytime soon. Starting to wish I had chosen a better form of delivery now rather than the cheap as chips one that I went for. Not to worry, I guess it'll wait, but I'm very excited.




Cheers

Sutty
__________________
Regards, Sutty
BeltEXI, mCX, mSR, 4G3, FBL Trex250SE µB, FBL Trex450Pro µB,
FBL Trex550e VX1, FBL Trex600ESP µB, Parkzone P51D, QRX350Pro
sutty is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 11:21 PM   #946
hobdean
Registered Users
 
Posts: 432
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: texas
Default

Will cpII and hard deck work with DMSS transmitter?
__________________
. Futaba 14SG, Thunder Tiger Titan X50E, Blade Nano CPx (2),.Beastx, TP 2 2700 65C, POWER LAB 6
hobdean is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 01:23 AM   #947
Hati
Registered Users
 
Posts: 274
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Perth, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hobdean View Post
Will cpII and hard deck work with DMSS transmitter?
Why wouldn't it? You connect the CPII after the main receiver, in lieu of the servos or FBL unit. The CPII will only ever see signals decoded for the servos, not a particular radio protocol.

Servos then connect to the CPII instead of your receiver, or stay connected to the FBL controller.

This is why CPII currently cannot be used with single line receivers, such as Sbus, because it cannot decode the signals being received.
__________________
Freya 90E, Logo 500SE, Logo 400SE, Mini Protos - Graupner/SJ MZ-24
Hati is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 05:05 AM   #948
nightflyr
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,809
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

CPII works with your Rx output command signals, it does not care how those signals get from your Tx to Rx so you should have no issues.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

nightflyr is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 06:10 AM   #949
Hati
Registered Users
 
Posts: 274
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Perth, Australia
Default

Must be an echo here...
__________________
Freya 90E, Logo 500SE, Logo 400SE, Mini Protos - Graupner/SJ MZ-24
Hati is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 02:20 PM   #950
I-FELN
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ITALY
Default set minimun of 50' too high for small Heli.

I think many units have been delivered. There are no feedback yet. For the moment I'm trying with trex 500 the first unit. the second waiting. I repeat that the limit of 50 ' is too restrictive and precautionary given the reactivity of the system and the set, size of my Heli. I would agree reduce it. I repeat in my own risk: Revoletrix please unlock the program minimum set altitude and let us free deciding on the best environment.
Regards.
__________________
various mini WK home flying | MCX|TREX 450: AGUSTA109, ECUREIL 350| 2x450 PRO|TREX 250 MD500|2xTREX 500 ESP |T-REX 600E|:wub: T-REX 700 GASSER DJI WKM-H| MINITITAN MD500+HUEY! TX: 2801 | DX8
I-FELN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 05:55 AM   #951
I-FELN
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ITALY
Default HD safe altitude

FINE: seem FMA's beta tester start test HD at a lower safe altitude of 30'
Hope new firmware will be soon released
__________________
various mini WK home flying | MCX|TREX 450: AGUSTA109, ECUREIL 350| 2x450 PRO|TREX 250 MD500|2xTREX 500 ESP |T-REX 600E|:wub: T-REX 700 GASSER DJI WKM-H| MINITITAN MD500+HUEY! TX: 2801 | DX8
I-FELN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 02:27 PM   #952
Howard Matos
Registered Users
 
Posts: 458
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Frederick, MD
Default

__________________
FMA
"A Veteran -- whether active duty, discharged, retired, or reserve -- is someone who at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made payable to: 'The United States of America,' for an amount of 'up to, and including his life." __ Unknown
Howard Matos is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 07:07 PM   #953
jperkosk
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,953
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Luis Potosí, México
Default

Got the email today: 10m HD, albeit surrounded with half a page of fine print warnings having something to do with your heli crashing if you're being stupid, which I already experienced many times over so I haven't read it in detail.

Big hand to FMA

Now can I start the thread about getting a limit lowered to 5m, or it would just make me an ever complaining ungrateful SoB?
__________________
Jerry
Trex 700N Pro fbl, 600N Pro x 2, 450SE v1, 250 v2 fbl, Compass 6HV fbl, Blade 450x, 400, 300x, 130x, mCPx, 120SR, mQx, mSR, Rotor Concepts HPQ1, Walkera CB180Q, CB100, Novus FP, CP, Esky Hunter, Big Lama.
jperkosk is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 07:19 PM   #954
sutty
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,202
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Manchester, England
Default

Nah, you'll be reet Jerry, Just use smaller pliers.

Well done guys.

Cheers

Sutty
__________________
Regards, Sutty
BeltEXI, mCX, mSR, 4G3, FBL Trex250SE µB, FBL Trex450Pro µB,
FBL Trex550e VX1, FBL Trex600ESP µB, Parkzone P51D, QRX350Pro
sutty is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 07:28 PM   #955
N3M0
Registered Users
 
Posts: 302
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Orlando Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jperkosk View Post
Now can I start the thread about getting a limit lowered to 5m, or it would just make me an ever complaining ungrateful SoB?

Is that not my job? Misery does love company though
N3M0 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 08:42 PM   #956
jperkosk
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,953
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Luis Potosí, México
Default

We're really not that far apart now. From my testing I conclude that 5m is a bit low for proper use of the HD and 6-7m would be probably more realistic minimum level. Come on guys, 3 more meters and I'll shut up forever, that's got to be tempting for some...
__________________
Jerry
Trex 700N Pro fbl, 600N Pro x 2, 450SE v1, 250 v2 fbl, Compass 6HV fbl, Blade 450x, 400, 300x, 130x, mCPx, 120SR, mQx, mSR, Rotor Concepts HPQ1, Walkera CB180Q, CB100, Novus FP, CP, Esky Hunter, Big Lama.
jperkosk is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 07:14 AM   #957
ricoalonso
Registered Users
 
Posts: 360
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Derby, KS
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jperkosk View Post
Got the email today: 10m HD, albeit surrounded with half a page of fine print warnings having something to do with your heli crashing if you're being stupid, which I already experienced many times over so I haven't read it in detail.

Big hand to FMA

Now can I start the thread about getting a limit lowered to 5m, or it would just make me an ever complaining ungrateful SoB?
I think 10m (or 30ft) HD is good enough even for a 450. What needs to be done next is find a good and improved replacement of that Static Streamer. Personally I don't find it attractive to have something dangling behind the heli.
ricoalonso is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 07:21 AM   #958
CZorzella
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orlando, Florida, US
Default Hard Deck Function

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricoalonso View Post
I think 10m (or 30ft) HD is good enough even for a 450. What needs to be done next is find a good and improved replacement of that Static Streamer. Personally I don't find it attractive to have something dangling behind the heli.
+1 on improved replacement of that Static Streamer.
CZorzella is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 02:39 PM   #959
I-FELN
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ITALY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jperkosk View Post
We're really not that far apart now. From my testing I conclude that 5m is a bit low for proper use of the HD and 6-7m would be probably more realistic minimum level. Come on guys, 3 more meters and I'll shut up forever, that's got to be tempting for some...
QUOTE! 6-7 m would be better and let us free deciding on the best environment for the heli size we are flying.
__________________
various mini WK home flying | MCX|TREX 450: AGUSTA109, ECUREIL 350| 2x450 PRO|TREX 250 MD500|2xTREX 500 ESP |T-REX 600E|:wub: T-REX 700 GASSER DJI WKM-H| MINITITAN MD500+HUEY! TX: 2801 | DX8
I-FELN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 10:14 AM   #960
rando
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,853
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Default

I vote just remove the restriction entirely. There's nothing wrong with a sane default and/or even a built in warning (Are you sure?) similar to other settings in the system. IMHO, 30ft is definitely way too high for a 450 but then again, I can't see really mounting all this hardware on a 450 anyhow.

I agree on finding another solution for accurate altitude readings -- the streamer is wonktastic but does seem to work reasonable well.
__________________
Goblin 700/770C VBar | 700e Pro SXTS VBar | 600SX VBar | Nano QX
rando is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > FMA/Revolectrix Product Support


FMA/Revolectrix Product Support FMA/Revolectrix Factory Product Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com