Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme


Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2012, 03:06 PM   #1
MrMel
V-BAR Guru
 
Posts: 13,571
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lidingo/Stockholm, Sweden
Default Mikado YGE OEM Programming

New video
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 07:31 PM   #2
zguy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 753
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Default

So does the 700 combo come with a "Mikado" YGE, or a standard one?

Mine looks like the standard one in your video with the short cable and then came with an extension.

Which settings are "locked" in the Mikado version?
zguy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 12:17 AM   #3
MrMel
V-BAR Guru
 
Posts: 13,571
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lidingo/Stockholm, Sweden
Default

Mikado version, ok they have an extension now, there is a few diffrent versions there.

Endpoints are locked and you cannot use internal gov
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 01:09 AM   #4
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,796
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Well done as always fredrik!

__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 08:03 AM   #5
zguy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 753
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
Mikado version, ok they have an extension now, there is a few diffrent versions there.

Endpoints are locked and you cannot use internal gov
Great info. Thanks Fredrik!
zguy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 11:40 AM   #6
Tenguru
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Northern Virginia
Default

Thank you, MrMel.
Tenguru is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 02:09 PM   #7
MrMel
V-BAR Guru
 
Posts: 13,571
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lidingo/Stockholm, Sweden
Default

Most welcome!
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 05:08 PM   #8
twin-jet
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Default How to disable the break on the Mikado YGE

I have a Logo 700 with the YGE ESE on it.

When the system is powered on and throttle hold is on the motor is in a semi break mode.

Other then that it seems to be working fine. I can set Norm , st1 and St2 to different head speeds etc.

I did notice that I can't do stick programming . Is this due to it being the Mikado OEM version?

Thanks
twin-jet is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2013, 12:44 PM   #9
Laurens
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,137
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oegstgeest/ EHGR, the Netherlands
Default

Is the Mikado OEM version usable without Vbar gov?
__________________
Voodoo 400/Jeti DS16
Laurens is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 02:17 PM   #10
futurase
Registered Users
 
Posts: 743
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Default

I don't believe so. The internal gov is disabled.
__________________
Norman Ross Jr.
Mikado USA -- Insane Canopy -- Scorpion Motors -- Lynx Heli Innovations
futurase is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 02:51 PM   #11
Laurens
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,137
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oegstgeest/ EHGR, the Netherlands
Default

This is kind of confusing, accordingly to http://shop.mikado-heli.de/LOGO-700-...&c=6487&p=6487 it doesn't have an OEM software version. I hope the separate ESC is programmable for its internal governor.
__________________
Voodoo 400/Jeti DS16
Laurens is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 02:57 PM   #12
futurase
Registered Users
 
Posts: 743
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Default

The Mikado OEM just has the internal gov locked out I have been told. You do not set end points either with it as they are already done.

You can change timing and pwm frequency. If you want to run anything other than vgov than don't get the Mikado version...
__________________
Norman Ross Jr.
Mikado USA -- Insane Canopy -- Scorpion Motors -- Lynx Heli Innovations
futurase is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 02:47 AM   #13
surm
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Russia, Moscow
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by futurase View Post
The Mikado OEM just has the internal gov locked out I have been told. You do not set end points either with it as they are already done.

You can change timing and pwm frequency. If you want to run anything other than vgov than don't get the Mikado version...
Guys,
I've reseted all mikado OEM settings occasionally, so could you help me with default Mikado YGE 160HV setting for L700, please?
And if I change settings from 12S to 14S, do I need to reprogramm all settings again?
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mikado 700 xxtreme, Futaba BLS255HV, 256HV, Emcotec BEC
Trex 600EFL PRO DFC, vBar Mini, YGE 90HV
Spectrum DX8
surm is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 08:01 AM   #14
futurase
Registered Users
 
Posts: 743
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Default

To go 14s just change setting to 14 cells is all. Nothing else needs changing if you go to Scorpion 4530-450. I have it. Same pwm and timing as 4525.
__________________
Norman Ross Jr.
Mikado USA -- Insane Canopy -- Scorpion Motors -- Lynx Heli Innovations
futurase is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 04:18 PM   #15
Laurens
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,137
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oegstgeest/ EHGR, the Netherlands
Default

Just a quick update, the YGE160HV Mikado version is doing fine without the Vbar.
__________________
Voodoo 400/Jeti DS16
Laurens is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2014, 03:56 PM   #16
fr0stbyt3
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Belgium
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laurens View Post
Just a quick update, the YGE160HV Mikado version is doing fine without the Vbar.
Please explain

I have the opportunity to buy the stock 700xxtreme combo motor and esc, and I want to use it in my Gob 700CO.

I assumed untill now that I would have to enable the pro version of my mini vbar to have the governor active...
__________________
Goblin 700 Competition || Gaui X7 || Logo 600 || Logo 480XX || Gaui X3 Gold || Align 450L Dominator || 130X || mCPx BL || nCPX
fr0stbyt3 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme


Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com