Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems


Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2012, 05:27 AM   #1
Jotto
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,011
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oppegård, Norway
Default Master-Mezon vs Jeti Mezon

What's the difference between the "Master-Mezon" ESC here:

http://www.aero-model.com/Master-Mezon-90.aspx

and the Jeti Mezon here:

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-mezo...telemetry.aspx

?
Jotto is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 06:26 AM   #2
F1 Rocket
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Default

They are the same. Well..................one does have the hacker name on it

Danny
F1 Rocket is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 07:18 AM   #3
Jotto
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,011
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oppegård, Norway
Default

Can I configure and update with Jeti firmware using the JetiBox Profi?

Edit: If they are identical, I guess I can. Unless it's locked to Hacker firmware somehow.

The description of the Master-Mezon says that it has no BEC, though. The Mezon 90 is supposed to have a BEC.
Jotto is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 10:27 AM   #4
Kiba
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: CA
Default

Danny, any hope of future Mezon ESCs having built-in phase sensors for use with external governors? I heard Jeti is considering adding this feature in future production runs. A built in phase sensor (like YGE) makes it much simpler/cleaner to use the Mezon with an external governor.
__________________
Minicopter Diabolo - HC3SX, Kosmik 200, Jlog 2.6, Quantum 4530, 12S, BLS255HV/BLS256HV
Bergen Magnum 44 - HC3SX, Wren MW44 turbine, BLS156HV/BLS256HV
Jeti DC-16
Kiba is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 10:37 AM   #5
F1 Rocket
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Default

We are testing a Mezon 130 with a RPM output cable.

Danny
F1 Rocket is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 10:50 AM   #6
Kiba
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F1 Rocket View Post
We are testing a Mezon 130 with a RPM output cable.

Danny
Awesome news Danny.

I picked up a pair of HC3SX units to try in place of my Vbars; if the HC3SX works out for me I'll be going away from external governors for now but it would be nice if Jeti includes the built in sensor for those that do use external governors (especially if Captron adds governor support in a future firmware update.)

My current YGE160HV works great but I wouldn't mind trying a Mezon 135 just for ease of telemetry integration and quickly visible & adjustable governor RPM via the DC-16. I've already picked up a MUI-200 voltage/current sensor to use for getting telemetry info fed to the DC-16 but the Mezon would be a much cleaner "all-in-one" solution compared to the YGE + MUI.

As a side note, but still ESC-related, the Jeti anti-spark connectors are fantastic! I just added one to my YGE this weekend (it makes *big* sparks with the added cap pack 5) and the Jeti connectors are by far the easiest and simplest anti-spark solution I've ever used!
__________________
Minicopter Diabolo - HC3SX, Kosmik 200, Jlog 2.6, Quantum 4530, 12S, BLS255HV/BLS256HV
Bergen Magnum 44 - HC3SX, Wren MW44 turbine, BLS156HV/BLS256HV
Jeti DC-16
Kiba is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 06:34 PM   #7
Seasick78
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,672
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F1 Rocket View Post
We are testing a Mezon 130 with a RPM output cable.

Danny
Any update on these tests, Danny?
__________________
~ Josh

bavarianDEMON - HeliDirect - Jeti USA
KDE-Direct
Seasick78 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 05:18 AM   #8
satanoperca
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Norway ,Vikersund
Default read outs?

what telemetry values can you get fro the Mezon and is it possible to convert this to use it with futaba??
satanoperca is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 07:01 AM   #9
Feffe
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Sweden
Default

If you follow this link: http://shop.hepf.com/Drehzahlregler/...04_22_664.html and scroll down you will see some screenshots of the available telemetry data.

I don´t think you can use the jeti recievers or telemetry data to feed a Futaba transmitter though. There are very few brands that share the same transmission protocols.

For Futaba you have FASSTest or what it is called, but Jeti is unique as a manufacturer of both radios and ESCs (Mezon) with built-in real-time telemetry tailor-made for each other.You will not find that with Futaba.
Feffe is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems


Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com