Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Eagle Tree Systems


Eagle Tree Systems Onboard data loggers, telemetry, and OSD support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2012, 06:40 PM   #1
satgod
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,819
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA,KY,Rineyville
Default V4 E-loger

I finally put my V4 elogger and OSD-pro on my quad today, first time day in 2 weeks i've had time to mess with it

I went with eagletree over ezosd for the ability to completely customize my hud and the artificial horizon.

ezosd = easy and clean (ALOT less hardware and wires)

eagle tree = Alot more options and configurations, but ALOT more wires and hardware

So after 2.5hours of mounting, hiding wires and making leads to connect up everything its finally done and as clean as I can see it getting for a long time

Now I power up and it works but I got white horizontal lines (from text wash out) and no artificial hud
I know there are settings in the unit to change this
but dow exactly do you get to the menu
readying the manual has gotten me no where (its actually just a quick reference card)

also do you have to have the altitude microsensor for art horz or will it work off of gps only
__________________
Rush 750/stretched V-bar KDE 700XF-495 HV servos Greys reactor CC 160-HV
Trex 600EFL V2 V-Bar ds610 ds650 CC bec/pro Scorpion 130a HV KDE 600XF-530
450L KDE 1750 cc50 4xDS215MG k-bar
X-8 FPV Wing, TBS Discovery FPV, TBS Caipirinha FPV
satgod is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 09:39 PM   #2
RotaryBliss
Registered Users
 
Posts: 672
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle-area
Default

HI, for starter's are you using the USB computer interface? thats the only way I've programmed mine. I have never used the on screen menu..
__________________
Team Tail-in / Helifreak Elite Bacon Awareness Committee
RotaryBliss is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 10:01 PM   #3
satgod
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,819
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA,KY,Rineyville
Default

used usb and finally figured out the sticks
didnt have a option in the usb software for hud

if theres a easy well please tell

my gps fix takes a long time as well

its the new v4 unit, all of it is
__________________
Rush 750/stretched V-bar KDE 700XF-495 HV servos Greys reactor CC 160-HV
Trex 600EFL V2 V-Bar ds610 ds650 CC bec/pro Scorpion 130a HV KDE 600XF-530
450L KDE 1750 cc50 4xDS215MG k-bar
X-8 FPV Wing, TBS Discovery FPV, TBS Caipirinha FPV
satgod is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Eagle Tree Systems


Eagle Tree Systems Onboard data loggers, telemetry, and OSD support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com