Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme


Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 12:03 AM   #21
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

whytlotus, excellent job, make me some paypal ready!
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 05:52 AM   #22
LOGO800
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NORWAY
Default

Very nice job WHYTLOTUS…….but I think(my experience)that this will work nice for Logo800 but not for Logo700,beacause inside space under 700 canopy is very limited on the front(there kosmik is mounted) . So kosmik 160 must seat exactly on the frame on Logo700. I see on my 700 when I mounted kosmik that canopy touches kosmik a little bit on one side but not big deal. Of course anybody can give it a try and the way you have done it looks nice. I don’t own 800 but as I have seen it, it is definitely more space inside canopy on Logo 800.
LOGO800 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 06:13 AM   #23
whytlotus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,116
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waukesha, WI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOGO800 View Post
Very nice job WHYTLOTUS…….but I think(my experience)that this will work nice for Logo800 but not for Logo700,beacause inside space under 700 canopy is very limited on the front(there kosmik is mounted) . So kosmik 160 must seat exactly on the frame on Logo700.

I know what you're talking about. I saw a Logo 700 at IRCHA this year with a Kosmik. It had the canopy on and I could see that the canopy was touching it towards the nose. I didn't see it with the canopy off, so I don't know how it was mounted. No hope of using a heatsink with one in the 700 when they become available.
whytlotus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 06:16 AM   #24
whytlotus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,116
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Waukesha, WI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OICU812 View Post
whytlotus, excellent job, make me some paypal ready!

Thanks....but doesn't look like this type of mount would be compatible with the 700.
whytlotus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 03:12 AM   #25
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Hmm ok well, I see the sides of carbon go quite high, one can simply dremel some off sides, in fact I may do just that, there is lots of meat there and we dont need that much meat ya know
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 07:17 AM   #26
kevinbj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: baltimore
Default Jr

Is anyone running kosmik with JR? If so what are your throttle curves to get 2050?
kevinbj is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 08:41 AM   #27
jhheli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,601
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: maryland
Default

Throttle 80%: =1988 headspeed as long as your main gear is 175 and you have a 17 tooth pinion.

If you need it test flown...to make sure it can fly ....
__________________
Justin Harris It is better to measure 10 times and cut once, than to cut 10 times and measure once.
Sponsored by :
KONTRONIK, OPTIPOWER, SAB USA , PRC, CANOMOD
jhheli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 03:54 PM   #28
OICU812
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,793
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinbj View Post
Is anyone running kosmik with JR? If so what are your throttle curves to get 2050?

Different txs have diff % tolerances, set at 75% flat to start and tach it and adjust from there on, always best to verify by tach anyhow, never trust any other persons amount as it can vary some for sure.
__________________
...Once upon a time there were Nitros, flybars & frequency pins...Shawn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


OICU812 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 07:44 PM   #29
kevinbj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: baltimore
Default

Thanks fellas I'm getting a slow tail wag but don't have anyone @ the moment to tach.. Seems lower then 2050.. But I have gain to 86 I just have to see if kosmik needs more gain than using v-bar as gov.. Most using v-bar gov are around 85 on gain..
kevinbj is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 09:54 PM   #30
jhheli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,601
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: maryland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinbj View Post
Thanks fellas I'm getting a slow tail wag but don't have anyone @ the moment to tach.. Seems lower then 2050.. But I have gain to 86 I just have to see if kosmik needs more gain than using v-bar as gov.. Most using v-bar gov are around 85 on gain..
You still have the Jr 11X right ?

Maybe I can help Sunday....
__________________
Justin Harris It is better to measure 10 times and cut once, than to cut 10 times and measure once.
Sponsored by :
KONTRONIK, OPTIPOWER, SAB USA , PRC, CANOMOD
jhheli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 09:09 PM   #31
kevinbj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: baltimore
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOGO800 View Post
i just used 4 plastic straps to fasten kosmik on the frame.it looks clean and very easy to reach to adjust if necessary.

Attachment 369805
Attachment 369806
Attachment 369807
Does it effect the esc or motor in anyway if you cut the leads that go to motor from esc?
kevinbj is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 11:38 PM   #32
jhheli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,601
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: maryland
Default

You can shorten the esc leads, but not the motor leads.
__________________
Justin Harris It is better to measure 10 times and cut once, than to cut 10 times and measure once.
Sponsored by :
KONTRONIK, OPTIPOWER, SAB USA , PRC, CANOMOD
jhheli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 07:02 AM   #33
kevinbj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: baltimore
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhheli View Post
You can shorten the esc leads, but not the motor leads.
Thanks brother.. I got the tail dialed now..
kevinbj is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 11:27 AM   #34
rexxigpilot
Registered Users
 
Posts: 244
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: florida
Default

Quote:
You can shorten the esc leads, but not the motor leads.
Why? The total wire/conductor length (L) is what is important with regards to resistance and impedance (inductance). It doesn't matter which side of the connector it is done on.
rexxigpilot is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 03:29 PM   #35
jhheli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,601
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: maryland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinbj View Post
Thanks brother.. I got the tail dialed now..
Sweet what did your throttle curve end up being ?

Kontronik does not recommend shortening the motor wires, your basically cutting the enamel off the motor wire, and some motor wire ends are 2 wires (yy for example), so cutting 3 you could really be cutting 6.
__________________
Justin Harris It is better to measure 10 times and cut once, than to cut 10 times and measure once.
Sponsored by :
KONTRONIK, OPTIPOWER, SAB USA , PRC, CANOMOD
jhheli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 01:42 PM   #36
robbarnes1098
Registered Users
 
Posts: 63
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: UK
Default Tail Wag

Three of us in the UK are all using the Kontonik Kosmik 160 and all have tail wags to some degree ! Can anybody help please ?

Rob Barnes
Team Manager, Midland Helicopters UK
robbarnes1098 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 11:01 PM   #37
Stolla
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Port Elizabeth South Africa
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhheli View Post
Sweet what did your throttle curve end up being ?

Kontronik does not recommend shortening the motor wires, your basically cutting the enamel off the motor wire, and some motor wire ends are 2 wires (yy for example), so cutting 3 you could really be cutting 6.
No problem to cut motor wires, just keep them same length, i.e, cut same size from each wire, remove coating on the part that needs soldering, single strand off course, multistrand you have to remove the coating from each strand so different story.
__________________
Tdr quantum 4530 1.4 yy h/ jive120 beastx, Vibe e 8 12s mx 700 1.32yy vbargov fusionhawk, Banshee nr 36 kosmik 200 pyro 800 1.4yy 455kv 14s beastx, xtreme 700 pyro 850 1.5yy 14s kosmik 200
Stolla is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 10:19 PM   #38
kevinbj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: baltimore
Default Pinion?

Guys using kosmik have you changed your pinion from 17 to 18 ? On my jr I'm @ 83 % on curve & shy of 2050 more lik 1980 using 17t
kevinbj is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2013, 05:15 PM   #39
robbarnes1098
Registered Users
 
Posts: 63
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: UK
Default logo700 with kosmik160

I've gone to a 19 tooth which gives 2050 at 80% but the weather in the uk is very cold so lipos sent performing well !


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
robbarnes1098 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2013, 06:00 PM   #40
kevinbj
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: baltimore
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbarnes1098 View Post
I've gone to a 19 tooth which gives 2050 at 80% but the weather in the uk is very cold so lipos sent performing well !


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ok thanks
kevinbj is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme


Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com