Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flybarless Helicopter Systems


Flybarless Helicopter Systems CSM Cyclock, Helitronix Multi-mixer, Spartan AP2000i, Firmtronix Digimix-3, Gyrobot, SK360and AC3X


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 06:34 PM   #161
mrmarc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 776
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The skies over San Diego, CA
Default

That explains why the pictures in the HB800 manual look like the bigaole model.
__________________
♫ It was 96 in the shade... ♫
Trex 450 DFC - 6S at last! Now to stretch her out
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

VWINRC Align Tarot Turnigy KBDD BeastX
mrmarc is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 12:05 PM   #162
InTheFade
Registered Users
 
Posts: 53
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Only Fine Helis View Post
Our Bigaole is actually the OEM original version of the Hobbymate.

The firmware was updated in September for a slight improvement in tail authority.

Each unit comes with a printed manual.
Interesting, I will have to try the Bigaole when i get some cash. Thanks for the info.
__________________
Trex-500 EFL Pro
Trex-450 Pro
Trex-450 Se V2 FBL
InTheFade is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 09:12 PM   #163
cassiel
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Singapore
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Only Fine Helis View Post
Our Bigaole is actually the OEM original version of the Hobbymate.

The firmware was updated in September for a slight improvement in tail authority.

Each unit comes with a printed manual.
How about 3D flight,same as hb80 or better? Curious to know
cassiel is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 09:34 PM   #164
Fernandoluis
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InTheFade View Post
Interesting, I will have to try the Bigaole when i get some cash. Thanks for the info.
Hobbypeople also began to sell,same bucks

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...licopters.html

http://www.hobbycool.com/hobbymate-f...ers-p-715.html
Fernandoluis is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 07:12 AM   #165
Fernandoluis
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cassiel View Post
How about 3D flight,same as hb80 or better? Curious to know
flying 3D on electric heli is the same as beaxtX and on nitro heli,many said it's even a little better than MB.
Fernandoluis is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 05:49 PM   #166
Fernandoluis
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by khogan View Post
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=238

"I also want clarify a couple of things.

1. the HB800 currently does not support satellites
2. The HB800 currently does not support sbus.

these features will be coming later when we update the firmware ."

It sounds like they will update the firmware, and right now there is not futaba/spektrum support.

I think with these clone units they are already making them for so cheap they would rather just sell a new one instead of making firmware updates. I doubt microbeast is working with them to make a cheaper unit. My conspiracy theory is that the BeastX I have says made in Germany but where is the spektrum/beastx unit made? Probably China so they got their hands on some code and made this unit.
It seemed the hb800 factory-BigaOle will release a BeastV3 clone soon.
http://www.bglmodel.com/news_read.asp?id=157
Fernandoluis is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:02 PM   #167
Fernandoluis
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NC.
Default

Hi there that chinese factory is looking for pilots to test the new version now,good chance to get a free one.

http://www.bglmodel.com/news_read.asp?id=159
Fernandoluis is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 02:15 AM   #168
alhuggy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 71
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: uk Wiltshire
Question turning hb800 off for setup

hi does anyone know how to turn off the gyro without disconnecting it so i can double check the heli set up as i brought it ready to fly, and not sure how its been set up, i know this can be done with the align 3g gyro but have not seen anyway of doing it with the hb800. also what settings would you suggest i start with, as i tried with the settings it arrived with and it seems to drift about as much as it likes and small imputs didnt seem to do a lot, i can easily hover a honey bee ct ( 3 bladed head ) and fly slow lazy eights, but this seems to have a mind of its own. i have now changed the setting to sport but weather has put pay to flying at the mo, any advise would be most welcome
alhuggy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 02:48 AM   #169
alhuggy
Registered Users
 
Posts: 71
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: uk Wiltshire
Default hb800 3d gyro manual

hi

just a link to the manual which is for the bigaole fbl gyro, which the hb800 is the same

http://www.bglmodel.com/admin/downlo...lishManual.pdf

saves anyone spending hours looking for a good copy
alhuggy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 07:21 PM   #170
Atomic Skull
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,912
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sacramento CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fernandoluis View Post
It seemed the hb800 factory-BigaOle will release a BeastV3 clone soon.
http://www.bglmodel.com/news_read.asp?id=157
The guys in the decapping lab must have finally succeeded lol.
Atomic Skull is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 08:22 PM   #171
PcChip
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,029
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: DFW, Texas
Default

did you read about the decapping done on custom SNES chips to help the guy that made BSNES, so that everything could be emulated 100% accurately?

Thought that would be up your alley Atomic Skull
__________________
TREX 550 DFC (Robird G31, YEP100, 600MX, KST DS725MG Cyclics, KST DS525MG Tail)
DX6i
PcChip is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 09:24 PM   #172
Fernandoluis
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atomic Skull View Post
The guys in the decapping lab must have finally succeeded lol.
Fernandoluis is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2014, 01:03 PM   #173
Pull Up Now!
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Minnesota
Default tail servo doesn't move in Setup mode

I have a friend who's setting up a HK Trex450 with a Hobbymate, and he's run into an interesting problem. I've done two Hobbymate V2 HB800's and never had this issue. When in Setup menu E, tail servo travel, the servo doesn't move. But it does move ok when not in Setup. Anyone have any ideas? On my two HM's, the tail DOES move in Setup E. His doesn't.
Pull Up Now! is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2014, 01:05 PM   #174
PcChip
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,029
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: DFW, Texas
Default

maybe the servo isn't compatible with it?
maybe the servo frequency is set wrong?
something binding up?
bad servo?
bad FBL unit?
low voltage getting to the FBL unit?
__________________
TREX 550 DFC (Robird G31, YEP100, 600MX, KST DS725MG Cyclics, KST DS525MG Tail)
DX6i
PcChip is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2014, 01:16 PM   #175
Pull Up Now!
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Minnesota
Default

Yeah, could be a bad HB800 V2 unit. Nothing's binding, as it works when not in setup. The servos are compatible, they're Align. I like the low power theory because I know the guy is using a separate battery to keep the rotors from turning. I just assumed the battery was working. I'll bring that up.
Pull Up Now! is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 07:45 PM   #176
crashnrox
Registered Users
 
Posts: 106
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: virginia
Default

i have a question with the hb800v2 . i have it setup on a 450l have went through every beastx and hb manuals i can find. but no matter what i set my tail gain setting or flight settings to my piro rate is way slow. today i activated my gyro sense channel in the tx and the servo now moves faster but i havnt had a chance to try it out. is activating the gyrosense channel something i shoud be doing or could do to make my tail servo faster? and is so do i have to set the fbl controller to user defined for the tail? there is no tx setting for tail on gyro only user defined . kinda confusing to me as its my first fbl heli.any help would truly be appeciated!
__________________
450 pro . 450L
crashnrox is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 11:57 AM   #177
PcChip
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,029
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: DFW, Texas
Default

Piro rate has nothing to do with servo speed

try setting the HB800 to "Transmitter Mode" and increasing your "ATV" or "Endpoints" on your rudder channel

also try googling for "BeastX Piro Rate"
__________________
TREX 550 DFC (Robird G31, YEP100, 600MX, KST DS725MG Cyclics, KST DS525MG Tail)
DX6i
PcChip is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 02:41 PM   #178
crashnrox
Registered Users
 
Posts: 106
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: virginia
Default

if i set my gyro to tx mode wont that effect my swash servos as well?
__________________
450 pro . 450L
crashnrox is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 07:00 PM   #179
PcChip
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,029
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: DFW, Texas
Default

yes, it will mean that the swashplate will tilt all the way to the maximum setting you programmed into it when you were teaching it how far the swash can go without binding

You will need to control the roll rate with ATV/Endpoints as well (or take the lazy way out like I did, and teach it "less" throw during the swash setup phase)
__________________
TREX 550 DFC (Robird G31, YEP100, 600MX, KST DS725MG Cyclics, KST DS525MG Tail)
DX6i
PcChip is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 06:52 AM   #180
crashnrox
Registered Users
 
Posts: 106
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: virginia
Default

thanks , ill give it a try as soon as get time. too much tweaking with this fbl controller for my liking lol. it flies well in every aspect but piro rate and it would take forever just to do one piro as is. just wonder if others had this same problem using the hb800 letting the gyro control the tail functions ? or if i missed something in the setup.
__________________
450 pro . 450L
crashnrox is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flybarless Helicopter Systems


Flybarless Helicopter Systems CSM Cyclock, Helitronix Multi-mixer, Spartan AP2000i, Firmtronix Digimix-3, Gyrobot, SK360and AC3X

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com