Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2013, 02:09 PM   #561
georgi UK
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,224
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bstanley72 View Post
It does seem like this would make more sense.
=] I agree!!
__________________
georgi UK
georgi UK is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 02:55 PM   #562
Groucho_
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,916
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Europe
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgi UK View Post
=] ideally I would want =

1, GPS option one.
2, manual.
3, GPS option two.
But that's exactly what you have now...
__________________
Henseleit TDR
Trex 550E
Trex 450 Pro
Blade mSR
Groucho_ is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 03:31 PM   #563
Xrayted
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,193
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho_ View Post
But that's exactly what you have now...
It doesn't appear the software allows manual flight to be in the middle position of a three position switch.
You can only choose the middle and one side for GPS options, and the manual mode will always be the remaining side.
Xrayted is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 03:37 PM   #564
Groucho_
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,916
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Europe
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ICNU View Post
It doesn't appear the software allows manual flight to be in the middle position of a three position switch.
You can only choose the middle and one side for GPS options, and the manual mode will always be the remaining side.
The software doesn't know what position your switch is at. It only recognizes a value.

You can assign whatever you want to wherever you want.
__________________
Henseleit TDR
Trex 550E
Trex 450 Pro
Blade mSR
Groucho_ is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 04:39 PM   #565
Xrayted
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,193
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho_ View Post
The software doesn't know what position your switch is at. It only recognizes a value.

You can assign whatever you want to wherever you want.
I was basing it on these two paragraphs on setting up the two GPS bail out choices:

Mode A
This menu selects the GPS function for the middle switch position on the selected Tx channel with a 3-position switch, or the upper position with 2-position switch. The lower switch position sets the GPS to “manual” mode.

Mode B
If you’re using a 3-position switch, this menu selects the GPS function for the upper switch position on the selected Tx channel.

Then it goes on to say you can switch the upper and lower positions functions with each other by reversing the servo function.

Granted, I am pretty weak when it comes to changing switch functions around or mixing things in my TX. I can get it done, but not without a considerable amount of time experimenting and using the monitor function to see what I'm actually doing.
Xrayted is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 05:19 PM   #566
mkovalcson
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,152
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ICNU View Post
Granted, I am pretty weak when it comes to changing switch functions around or mixing things in my TX. I can get it done, but not without a considerable amount of time experimenting and using the monitor function to see what I'm actually doing.
One thing I'm looking forward to with the DS-16 is the ability to put a 3 way switch in any switch spot and to map it to anything.
__________________
Mark

JR Forza 450, MSH Protos 500, Logo 550SX, Henseleit TDR, Banshee #24
Jeti DS-16, JLog
mkovalcson is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 05:27 PM   #567
Xrayted
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,193
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkovalcson View Post
One thing I'm looking forward to with the DS-16 is the ability to put a 3 way switch in any switch spot and to map it to anything.
That would be nice! I have the DX8 and although it serves me fine, I can only move around certain functions.

Ideally, I would like to use my Rudder/DR three position switch on the right side of the TX for the GPS simply because of ease of access, but best I can tell I can only change it out to my fight mode switch. I don't want my flight modes involved in my GPS functions, so I guess I'll just use the Aux2 switch instead, which is not as easy to reach.
Xrayted is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 06:35 PM   #568
Thunder Fighter
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Melbourne Oz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgi UK View Post
=] ideally I would want =

1, GPS option one.
2, manual.
3, GPS option two.
I like having the manual mode at one end as I have all my models setup with all switches in the up position when ready for flight, that makes for a very easy preflight every time. Very important when switching between models every flight like I do when it is hot so the electronic get a chance to cool.

//Dennis.
__________________
SAB Goblin 500 x 2 : SAB Goblin 700 : SAB Goblin 770C : Jeti DS-16
Mini Protos FBL Stretch : Logo 600 : CYE Stingray

Team RCBits | SAB & KBDD Field Rep | www.rcbits.com.au
Thunder Fighter is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:53 PM   #569
Luvmyhelis
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,608
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: spokane,washington
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neavissa View Post
I know that! However, It seems like no one reading my posts... thats ok.

G
Actually, I was and still am. Can you start a dedicated thread on this? The amount of work and innovation you put into this should be documented somehow instead of buried in the black news thread.....

__________________
14s 800 Triabolo/SHS 800Gob/ 2x 700Gobs/ 2x 600s/Dbl/bls Mcpx/DSS Skytech CP Coax/Sk720Blk/Gps/540 YGE/YEP/ MKS/Outrage/MIBL Herc/Gryphon/CPro/ Scorp/KDE/SHS/Tenax/Lynx/HeliOption/RcTek/Microheli
Luvmyhelis is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 02:23 AM   #570
Groucho_
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,916
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Europe
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ICNU View Post
Granted, I am pretty weak when it comes to changing switch functions around or mixing things in my TX. I can get it done, but not without a considerable amount of time experimenting and using the monitor function to see what I'm actually doing.
If you need any help setting up your three-position switch on your DX8 to your liking (middle position set to off), let me know, and I'll post a how-to with pics.

EDIT - I've gone and done that. Here's the link - http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=486106
__________________
Henseleit TDR
Trex 550E
Trex 450 Pro
Blade mSR

Last edited by Groucho_; 01-04-2013 at 03:51 AM..
Groucho_ is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 07:17 AM   #571
fr92Furtif
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Puteaux, France
Default

I agree, he deserves a thread, but another one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luvmyhelis View Post
The amount of work and innovation you put into this should be documented somehow instead of buried in the black news thread.....

fr92Furtif is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 10:32 AM   #572
Xrayted
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,193
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho_ View Post
If you need any help setting up your three-position switch on your DX8 to your liking (middle position set to off), let me know, and I'll post a how-to with pics.

EDIT - I've gone and done that. Here's the link - http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=486106
Thank you Groucho!
Xrayted is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 08:45 AM   #573
filtr
Registered Users
 
Posts: 356
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Smile

Now that the system is coming to the public. I was wondering where youtub videos are for the system in action. Also is there going to be wizard walk throught video of the system.
filtr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 12:16 PM   #574
soko
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,192
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Auckland, NZ
Default

I'm curious who would be the first one to post his experience with the GPS.
It's still not shipped though. Let's see when it will be
__________________
ONE tool for ALL setups of ALL sizes and ALL brands of helis
www.soko-heli-tools.com
soko is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 02:05 PM   #575
amasingh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Germany
Default

And I still wait for Sk720 BE. I Have my Goblin 700 finished - just waiting for the FBL Unit. Its really frustrating.
They promised to bring it out until October and until now the arent able to publish any news?
I think if they wait longer and longer - they will lose all attention of the marked.
Also Shops who listed it will get in trouble and will no longer sell skookum products.
amasingh is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 02:53 PM   #576
soko
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,192
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Auckland, NZ
Default

I've been there. I bought an iKon for my Goblin cause I reckoned it will take longer than we all hope. BE won't be out until March I guess...
__________________
ONE tool for ALL setups of ALL sizes and ALL brands of helis
www.soko-heli-tools.com
soko is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 07:44 PM   #577
mkovalcson
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,152
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soko View Post
I'm curious who would be the first one to post his experience with the GPS.
It's still not shipped though. Let's see when it will be
I don't think it is a race, but I pre-ordered early. It all depends on the weather where I am. We have cold days and then this Saturday will be 68 degrees out. I'll go out flying at anything over 50 degrees.
__________________
Mark

JR Forza 450, MSH Protos 500, Logo 550SX, Henseleit TDR, Banshee #24
Jeti DS-16, JLog
mkovalcson is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 07:45 AM   #578
jcflyer
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,986
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Orleans, La.
Default

You know it is really sad that I started this thread the first week of October last year because two months before I was told the GPS/BLK would be released in a matter of a few weeks.
Here we are 5 months later and still no release and no end in sight!!! Where is it all gonna end??? I have been a Skookum user since I changed to FBL and love their product but, this drama and empty promises about when a new product is going to be released is more than I can stand!!! I would have missed out on alot of flying had I waited for the new BLK...
That is just too long to wait sorry my time is valuble to me and can't waste it waiting on something that is so far down the road I can't see it!!!
__________________
Helicopters Don't Fly - They Beat The Air Into Submission
Logo 500SE
BlackShark lll - Minicopter Diabolo
Banshee # 45
jcflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 04:35 PM   #579
jamesswitzer
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Waterloo, ON
Default Re: Shipping delays

Have you checked on the Dreamliner program lately. I don't think they are on schedule.

I think Sikorsky has some delivery problems with the Canadian government.

Given the size of the potential market and given the labor required to develop stabilization systems, I am amazed there are so many systems are in the market.

Of course, others may, or may not, share my view point.
jamesswitzer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 04:47 PM   #580
amasingh
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Germany
Default

So Skookum... Mikado V-Stabi Silverline is bought
No more empty promises
amasingh is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com