Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems

Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2016, 08:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Mini VBar and Jeti R3 UDI Diagram Needed

Being new to Jeti and after several hours of trying to locate a nice diagram of a hook up, please, could someone please provide me with a picture or a diagram of a UDI cable from a Mini VBar to the R3 receiver. Also, I have read that some folks are having a some problems with the Jeti/VBar playing well together. I am new to Jeti and am converting all my 5 helis to iKon from full size VBars. We have set up the first of 5, a G380 with iKon and R3. One G500 has a Mini on it that has always performed great so I want to try that with a R3. Any and all information is appreciated and simple pics of your cable is great as well.
Jeti DS-14/ Brain/ iKon- AMA 611227
Scanman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-14-2016, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

http://www.vstabi.info/en/node/442

I'm also running Mini-vbar, udi, and the r3. This setup worked flawlessly.

Fauropitotto is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-15-2016, 12:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thank you Fauropitotto, I looked at the site and this is just what I needed. I am assuming that the UDI is still plugged into #3 port on the R3 as with the iKon.
I run a Castle Edge 100 and Castle BEC Pro on my G500. The BEC is plugged into RXB currently. Where would the BEC positive and negative wires go now as I have now run out of ports on the VBar? Would I plug the BEC and R3 into a "Y" connector coming from the RXB on the VBar?

Last edited by Scanman; 01-15-2016 at 10:57 AM..
Old 01-15-2016, 07:31 AM   #4 (permalink)