Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > SAB Goblin 500/570

SAB Goblin 500/570 SAB Heli Division - Goblin 500/570 Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2016, 03:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Cool Goblin 570 build

Hello guys, I am new to the Goblins so would need some of your valuable advice, I just want to have everything on hand when I start the build (hope that will be in the near future). So after some not very extensive research I came up with the following 12s setup, just because I can use my existing Turnigy 3000mAh lipos (hope they will fit) from the Align Trex 500CF.

Flight Style: 3D, target headspeed 2400 - 2500 rpm

Goblin 570 kit
+ maybe Lynx main gear and landing gear

FBL System: Spartan Vortex Vx1e (already own that one)
Reciever: 2x Spektrum sats (already own them)
Motor: XNova 4025-560kv
Pulley: 23T
ESC: Hobbywing 100HV V3; Jive 120hv with internal BEC
BEC: Hercules Super BEC G2; Gryphon Quasar; Hercules Super BEC mini; Optiguard
Governor: Vx1e or ESC gov
Cyclic Servos: 3x KST 815
Tail Servo: KST 805X
LiPos: 2x Turnigy 6s 3Ah 30C; 2x Turnigy 6s 3Ah 25C; 2x Zippy 2800 30C

The batteries have the XT60 connectos I hope thats enough for a 12s setup so I can still use them with the Trex 500.

Becs I have no idea which one to choose, which one is better for this particular heli?

Hope the ESC is good enough for the purpose. I have the Hobbywing 50A V3 installed on the Oxy 3 and its a great esc, can I expect the same performance from the 100A HV esc?

I have no idea about this scale motors either. I want a powerful and reliable (big bearings) motor but I don't want an amp thirsty monster, any particular suggestions and KV ratings for the 12s setup?

Any other spares or tools/calibration tools I need to know about before starting the build other than the obvious thread locker and hex wrenches.