Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Electric Micro/Mini Helicopters > X400 and MX400

X400 and MX400 Ark X400 and HeliMax MX400 Helicopters Information

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2006, 09:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Testing... 1...2...3

My HF Map location
Default TREX VS MX-400

Hey All
I am not quite ready for the CP power of these birds yet as I am still learning on G3 and my Hummingbird V4, but getting better everyday. I have been drooling over the TREX-450 and happened into a LHS (that I just discovered) and the guy there was pushing the MX400.

Any opinions? Also, he would give me a (as he put it) a good deal for virtually everything I need for $540 (including a Futaba 6CH). Would only be missing the charger/balancer. Add another $400 for the 9C.

First, is it comparable, better or not as good as the TREX? or are there others I should consider? Are these prices a good deal, or normal?
I know I may be able to get online deals, but then I would not get the support, which the LHS promised I would get. I figure the support is worth something to a newbie!

Thanx
Advertisement

Old 09-22-2006, 11:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Which heli is better is a mater of personal preference/opinion.
The MX400 and Trex both have their strong and weak points but in the end which is better and which one suits your flying style the best is your call .
Check on line for price comparison to the dollar amounts the LHS has quoted you (better than what I paid) but don't forget to add shipping costs to the total.
As you mentioned local support is a major plus, wish the LHS I bought mine from supported it.
Check out GrandRC as they are close by and you can save shipping costs if you pick it up yourself. Check others as well as there are deals to be had many places as long as you don't forget to add the shipping to your total for comparison.