Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Thunder Tiger 30/50 > Titan X50

Titan X50 Thunder Tiger Titan X50 Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2014, 07:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default To FBL or to not FBL

I am Just getting back into the hobby and have pretty much made up my mind to buy a new Raptor X50, Probably a torque tube mode.

However I have no experience with FBL Head and controller.

So the question is To FBL or to not FBL
3drcbuilder is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-10-2014, 11:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Owning both types of Helis I would have to say that I prefer the locked in feel the fbl gives. Given the option I would not hesitate to go fbl.
Team Skookum Robotics Field Rep
n8sx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-10-2014, 12:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

^^^^ Ditto.^^^^
Old 03-10-2014, 08:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

I've read several place that the fbl doesn't have the connect feel of the fly bar head which is why I asked the question. I've been away from the hobby for eight years and of course in that time everything has changed.

The other parts is programming a fbl system and I have no experience with these systems.

Not knowing anything about FBL controllers, I'm leaning towards my old favorite, futaba and the GY750.

Anything wrong with this choice?
Old 03-10-2014, 10:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location