Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Aerial Videography and Photography

Aerial Videography and Photography Aerial Video/Photo from R/C Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2009, 01:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default General questions about power system for AP

Hello,
i would like to use t-rex 600 ESP for aero photography.
As I have no previous experience in making such pictures and configuring a heli like this, can you please give me some recommendations for the following elements:

- generally .. which is the best power system? .. with more 'mAh' or with more 'V'(S) ?
(I saw that some people are using 12S .. but how?)

which Align stock motors is the most suitable: 600L, XL or 650?

for example: if I use Align 650L 1220 KV

1220 x 3.7 x 12 x 0.8 = 43 334.4 RPM

43 334.4 / gear ratio (GR) = 1800 (head speed)

GR = 24.07
GR = 170 / T Pinion

170T / 24.07 = 7,06

So, the pinion would be: 7 T ?!

or for Align 600L 1620 KV

1620 x 3.7 x 12 x 0.8 = 57 542.4 RPM
GR = 31.968
T = 5,31

So, the pinion would be: 5T ?!!!

where do I make a mistake?

THANK YOU
master_sas is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-21-2009, 07:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread...ght=600e+setup

I guess start here, this stuff is a massive learning curve. I wanted to use my trex600 as well.

You need to go to the trex600 forum. You will find all the motor battery setups you need.

Weight is a consideration You just asked a really broad question. I did that too! I found you really got to search the forums on AP work. Just start searching and reading. I thought setting up a heli was complex.

After researching, right now I want a bergen rc camera setup or a Caliber 90 zg with a 26cc gas motor. Do a lot of searching. Check out that forum, I hope it helps.