Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme

Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Mikado Logo 700 Xxtreme Helicopters Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2012, 03:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default should i do it?!!

Hi guys,
well im in need of some opinions here. bascially my LHS is offering a limited time only amazing 12 month interest free installment plan on a logo 700 xxtreme combo kit. and the short question is should i do it?!

bascially ive been flying for about 7 months now (mini protos and warp 360 on its way) i can fly around no problem as of now im perfecting backward circuits and learning inverted circuits. no 3d as such yet.

but i would say im a confident sports flyer. and i really do want to move up to a 700 eventually. and i was planning maybe to just get the kit, slowly collect lipos, then when ive perfected my skills, just do the build and start flying the 700!

Im a low headspeed kind of guy, and i like slightly longer flight times, would this 700 suit me? suitable as my first 700 comming straight from 450s??

should i get this kit?!

thanks!
Alex
ahunter852 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-29-2012, 04:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I think not.

My storry was 1/2 yr 450
600EFL First FBL Heli Upgrade to Vbar 3/4 yr
XX as reward to myself. Feels Good, but if you've been flying 7mn now i would recommend a 600 (Logo, Rex, golbin...) almost Same flying possibilities, but 1/2 the cost...if you Crash....or lipo...or charger...
And you have something to practice on. I always fly harder with the 2nd largest of my fleet.

BUT

After all go with your Heard (and wallet)

Regards
nebuchadnezza is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-29-2012, 05:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users