Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems

Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2013, 08:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Mezon 130 Setup Guide

I am not an expert but I have over time got information together that i think will help you set up your Mezon. These come mainly from this forum, I think you will find it useful to have it all together.

Mezon 130

Main Menus Order

1) Actual values
2) Min/Max log.
3) Controler
4) Limits
5) Motor
6) Sbec settings

1 and 2) are not needed for initial set up

Go to 5) Motor first as some of the value will also be used in other menus.

MOTOR:

a) Rotation Dir: To be done when you run the helicopter
b) Pwm : The formula is Kv of motor (RPM/V) * Volts (nominal you will use, 12S would be 12 * 3.7 = 44.4) * Pole count / 20. The Mezon gives you 3 possibility choose the closest
c) Start Power : To be done when you run the helicopter only affects power from zero speed. Most use -20
d) Timing: varies with motor. Auto is what I use, so far so good
e) Motor Poles: What your engine manufacturer says on their info sheet
f) Rotor Gear: Main Gear/ Pinion = Rotor Gear (the numbers are reverse than what we usually see. So if your gear is 8.25:1 it will be 1:8.25 in Mezon)

Now we can go to 3)

CONTROLER:

For helicopter you want the CONSTANT RPM menu

a) Motor Poles: already done
b) Rotor gear: aleady done
c) Set MaxRotor RPM this is the value for your maximum head speed that you want (for example 2000) give yourself head room : nominal voltage * Kv motor / gear ratio minus 10% so for me 44.4*520/10 = 2308.8 – 230 = 2078.8
d) Set Min Rotor RPM this is the value for your minimum head speed that you want (for example 1750)