Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics

Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2015, 01:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 10j vs. 10chg

I've been using a 10chg for a couple years. I just bought a 10j so I would have telemetry and sbus(which I don't really need).
The 10j feels cheap and light. The throttle has clicks as it goes up. The pitch and throttle sceen has only 5 zones. chg has 7. 10j screen is like my DX7. chg is big and readable.
I believe they made the 10j for the entry level multicopter market.
I believe I've made a mistake going to all this trouble just to have real time telemetry.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-03-2015, 05:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

yes u made a big step back. id sell both and get the 14sg. i love my 14sg its everything anyone really needs.
nappyroots2182 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 06:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

+1
get a 14SG
RC Mike is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2015, 08:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

I've got a few things I could sell to justify another Tx. Ya that 10chg feels like the real deal. Just this morning I was holding it and longing for its modulated emissions.

I wonder what I could realistically expect to ask for a used 10chg, a 10J with Rx, and a new in the box unopened Kontronik helijive 120hv. Individually. Like would I get enough to pay the 5-600 dollars for a new 14sg?
Old 01-06-2015, 02:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users