Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 700 Class Nitro Helicopters > 700 Electric Conversions


700 Electric Conversions Align T-REX 700 Electric Conversions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2009, 03:35 AM   #21
Rossi
Registered Users
 
Posts: 23
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Norway
Default

Here is a log from mine 6/700 bird.
I use CC85HV on 12s. Max spikes 60amp.
2x3300mAh battery.
Is the 700E with 2x5000mAh so much heavier and drav so much more amp?
I dot think so.
Any with a 700E log?
http://www.runryder.com/helicopter/t508341p1/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HIPnew700flight2_140409_1.jpg
Views:	338
Size:	93.4 KB
ID:	92230  
Rossi is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 10:27 AM   #22
aliboy
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, UK
Default

Thanks Rossi, I love what you've done to your 600

Now you've given me a load of new ideas to play with, especially those RCM frames!! That is one cool heli!
aliboy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 11:50 PM   #23
GenReaper
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia, Adelaide.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossi View Post
Here is a log from mine 6/700 bird.
I use CC85HV on 12s. Max spikes 60amp.
2x3300mAh battery.
Is the 700E with 2x5000mAh so much heavier and drav so much more amp?
I dot think so.
Any with a 700E log?
http://www.runryder.com/helicopter/t508341p1/
2*5000 packs.

These were my packs out of my 600E that had done alot of work.

__________________
Trex 700E 12S Scorpion 4035-500 3DX SK360 Spartan 760 CC110
Trex 600E 10S Scorpion 4025-740 FBL SK360 Spartan 760 CC85
GenReaper is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 08:58 PM   #24
Destin
Registered Users
 
Posts: 241
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Default My 700E Conversion

Here are a few pictures of my 700E conversion using the conversion kit from HeliDirect.

I usually have hook-n-loop straps around the packs, they're just not on for these pictures.

I did manage to get both packs along the bottom of the frame using this conversion kit with adequate space under the motor. It seems to be working well.

I just need more packs!! This thing eats them up in no time...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Trex 700E.jpg
Views:	854
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	92721   Click image for larger version

Name:	Motor.jpg
Views:	1155
Size:	69.2 KB
ID:	92722   Click image for larger version

Name:	Monitor Side.jpg
Views:	777
Size:	73.8 KB
ID:	92725  
Destin is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 01:13 PM   #25
R-4-L
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: N/A
Default

I have just received the conversion kit - motor - esc , going to pick up a 700N kit tomorrow, so excited about building it now. I wanted to ask, there was one comment in helidirect conversion kit's page about the holes being 4mm off from the manual, is that true?

those are great pics i see here , gonna help me out alot.
R-4-L is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 01:29 PM   #26
NolanManley
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,765
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Daleville AL (Ft Rucker)
Default

If you use the jigs provided in the conversion kit the holes will be drilled right.
Take your time and you'll see just how the jigs line up. Both jigs are identical. You can use only one if you can drill straight and not wallow out the jig holes.
__________________
Stratus & Protos.
Magnum Fuel, KBDD intl Products
NolanManley is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 07:20 PM   #27
mu300pilot
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Okeechobee, FL USA
Default

ANYONE WANT TO SELL THERE 700e YET?
mu300pilot is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 03:50 AM   #28
R-4-L
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: N/A
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NolanManley View Post
If you use the jigs provided in the conversion kit the holes will be drilled right.
Take your time and you'll see just how the jigs line up. Both jigs are identical. You can use only one if you can drill straight and not wallow out the jig holes.
Thanks, thats good news.. i'll start building today
R-4-L is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 02:40 AM   #29
LectricPaul600
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: missouri city,TX
Default ball links

hello,

Im wondering if anyone is using the stock ball links with 700 or using the quick uk setup????

Thanks
Paul
btw castle 110hv in the mail, x4 6s 5000 mah packs in hand, mini-g w/8900 on the self, t-700 at the store waiting for me, scorpion motor-BACKORDERED!!!!!!!!! lol go figure.......looking forward to the build though!!!!
LectricPaul600 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 03:17 PM   #30
cbdane
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,346
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bay Area, California, U.S.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LectricPaul600 View Post
scorpion motor-BACKORDERED!!!!!!!!! lol go figure.......looking forward to the build though!!!!
ReadyHeli has all 5 versions of the 4035 in stock, from 400 to 800kV.
__________________
Have laser, will travel.
cbdane is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2009, 01:22 AM   #31
bullaculla
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,758
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Default

Photoship one is coming out with a conversion. Inverted motor mount!
http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=135056
__________________
T-Rex 600 HFE-stretched to 700, 10s, Tango 45-08, Jazz 55, JR7703D/S8900G, DJ Vegh nose cam mount.
T-Rex 600 HFX-stretched to 700, 10s, Orbit 30-12, Jazz 55, GY611/S9256, Askman 360 mount.
JR X9303.
bullaculla is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 01:02 AM   #32
flyanything
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Default Zippy 5000 fit?

I just finished my Trex 700e with the Helidirect kit. Now I'm trying to figure out how to fit the two Zippy 5000's into the frame. The front one hangs from under the radio tray no problem, which keeps it off the metal front landing strut bridge. But what are you guys doing with the other pack? I used the motor mounts to help stiffen the frame and hold the bottom plate on... but they keep the rear pack from fitting inside the frame. Are you guys not using the motor mount? What frame spacers etc. is everybody leaving off/adding to get these packs to fit? Any close-up pics would be great if you have em.

I've hovered mine at 1700rpm with some ragged out FP 5000 packs from my 600 but need to get these Zippy's mounted so I can set my throttle percentages based on new batteries.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
John
__________________
John Hall
Tallahassee, FL

Last edited by flyanything; 04-29-2009 at 01:05 AM.. Reason: correct typo
flyanything is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 01:05 AM   #33
HeLiJerSey
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Default i have 2 6 cell batteries??

i wanna run 12 cell do i hook the 2 lipos in series or parallel. i have to buy the harness thats already made. so do i get a series or parallel?

thanks guys
HeLiJerSey is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 01:41 AM   #34
GenReaper
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia, Adelaide.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyanything View Post
I just finished my Trex 700e with the Helidirect kit. Now I'm trying to figure out how to fit the two Zippy 5000's into the frame. The front one hangs from under the radio tray no problem, which keeps it off the metal front landing strut bridge. But what are you guys doing with the other pack? I used the motor mounts to help stiffen the frame and hold the bottom plate on... but they keep the rear pack from fitting inside the frame. Are you guys not using the motor mount? What frame spacers etc. is everybody leaving off/adding to get these packs to fit? Any close-up pics would be great if you have em.

I've hovered mine at 1700rpm with some ragged out FP 5000 packs from my 600 but need to get these Zippy's mounted so I can set my throttle percentages based on new batteries.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
John
John check out my build thread here, i made a custom plate for the job at hand.
http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=113403
__________________
Trex 700E 12S Scorpion 4035-500 3DX SK360 Spartan 760 CC110
Trex 600E 10S Scorpion 4025-740 FBL SK360 Spartan 760 CC85
GenReaper is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 06:29 AM   #35
stevehonn
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Halesowen, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeLiJerSey View Post
i wanna run 12 cell do i hook the 2 lipos in series or parallel. i have to buy the harness thats already made. so do i get a series or parallel?

thanks guys
In series, this gives you a 12S setup, if you connect in parallel you will end up with a 6S setup but with double the capacity.
__________________
Steve H

Trex 600N Sport, 700N , Trex 250, Beam E4, Trex 550E, Raptor E550, Mikado Logo 500 3D, now a happy user of Futaba 10CG
stevehonn is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 03:42 PM   #36
lowflyer101
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,700
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoveMyTrex View Post
yep for 1800rpm it was doing pretty good.

I think jared is flying around 1920 with the YS, I am flying 1950 on the os HZ.

I just love the smoke and noise , you can really tell what the pilot is doing by the noise
you probaly love all the lube and oil too
__________________
lowflyer101 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 04:09 PM   #37
rcman
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Northern Utah
Default

3D Heli Shop has a new one
Look at this thread

http://helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=136014
David
rcman is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 02:07 AM   #38
farren
Registered Users
 
Posts: 291
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: USA
Talking Need a Little Help.

Can someone suggest which motor to go with....the Scorpions look good but what kv? the 560 seems common and maybe the right choice but what about the 800 it produces more power but i guess you get a shorter flight as well. I'm not into Crazy 3D..and i like the idea of a bit longer flight. But i dont want a slug either. Also would Radix 710 Blades be to long?

Thank you very Much.
__________________
Farren
farren is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 02:29 AM   #39
cbdane
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,346
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bay Area, California, U.S.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by farren View Post
Can someone suggest which motor to go with....the Scorpions look good but what kv? the 560 seems common and maybe the right choice but what about the 800 it produces more power but i guess you get a shorter flight as well. I'm not into Crazy 3D..and i like the idea of a bit longer flight. But i dont want a slug either. Also would Radix 710 Blades be to long?

Thank you very Much.
I'm running the 500kV with an 11T M1.0 pinion and the 115T M1.0 main gear. It gives me about 2050rpm at 100% throttle which works great for running with curves. I run a 0-50-87-95-100 curve on normal and 100-90-100 in idle up which gives me 2000 rpm, dropping to 1850 rpm by the end of the flight. My flight times are 8 minutes with capacity to spare in the 5000mAh 12s pack! Very efficient with the batteries and CC110 running cold to the touch. The Scorpion gets to around 130F on a 75F day. I'm a little worried about when the summer brings starting temps of 90F+ but for now I'm golden.

This set up is ideal with throttle curves. However, if I ever wanted to go activate the CC governor, I'd need to increase the pinion from 11T to 12T or switch to the 560kV.

Hope that this is helpful. I plan to get pictures posted of my little rocket ship soon.

Forgot to mention: I'm running the RotorTech Scott Gray 710's.
__________________
Have laser, will travel.
cbdane is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 05:36 PM   #40
farren
Registered Users
 
Posts: 291
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: USA
Default

Thanks that helps alot.
Do you think if you did switch to the 560 you would get less Flight time. And how do you think that would affect your temps. And sorry to sound dumb, But whats the cc Governor.?

Thanks again
__________________
Farren
farren is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 700 Class Nitro Helicopters > 700 Electric Conversions


700 Electric Conversions Align T-REX 700 Electric Conversions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.