Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Speed Helicopters


Speed Helicopters Speed Helicopters. Any brand as long as it goes FASSSSSSSSSTTTTTT!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2016, 09:22 AM   #21
felopaul
Registered Users
 
Posts: 35
 

Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: France
Default

dear

i put a csv file on my server : http://www.felopaul.com/poub/futaba.csv

__________________
Laurent B

Goblin Speed
, Goblin 570 KSE,Goblin 380
Radio: T18SZ
felopaul is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 04:37 PM   #22
iscripter
Registered Users
 
Posts: 225
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Default

WOW, this is awesome
I have ordered a Powerbox 2 GPS and it should be here by year end. Will the data it produces through my JETI work with this software? Or do I have to have the JETI GPS sensor?

My favorite thing about your software is how useful it will be in helping me practice my runs. The way it visualizes the data in Google is perfect and clearly shows me if I am diving through the course.
__________________
Citizen 682 | Gaui X3-Spartan VX1n | Gaui X5-Spartan VX1e | Goblin 700 Speed-Spartan VX1n
JETI DS-14
iscripter is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 04:39 PM   #23
KiloXray
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,985
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iscripter View Post
WOW, this is awesome
I have ordered a Powerbox 2 GPS and it should be here by year end. Will the data it produces through my JETI work with this software? Or do I have to have the JETI GPS sensor?

My favorite thing about your software is how useful it will be in helping me practice my runs. The way it visualizes the data in Google is perfect and clearly shows me if I am diving through the course.
The data from my runs posted earlier was from a Powerbox2. No need for a Jeti GPS sensor.
__________________
Prtos Max 806-- Prtos 380 -- Prtos 380 Speed -- Jeti DS14
MSH USA - Brain Test - Xpert Servos - Lynx

RCHN Citizen № 268
KiloXray is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 05:03 PM   #24
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

Kilo is absolutely right. I've worked on the Jeti import from spec and a few sample files like Kilo's. Although I don't have a Jeti, my understanding is that the GPS data (in this case powerbox2) is pumped through the Jeti RX to the TX and then exported into the .log file. AFAIK the .log file produced is the same even with a different actual GPS unit (jeti vs. powerbox). My expectation at this point is, that if you can export the data into the .log with the Jeti, the software should be able to import it. If you find out something else please let me know so we can look into it.
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 05:06 PM   #25
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by felopaul View Post
i put a csv file on my server : http://www.felopaul.com/poub/futaba.csv
Awesome, thank you, this looks simple enough will probably do it tonight. A few quick questions:
1) what GPS/RX/TX do you have that this file is related to?
2) what should this be called (I see it has to do with futaba from the file name), so it's reusable without confusion for others too?
3) how do you produce this file? Is it an actual futaba radio or software output or something else?
4) Is there any option when you are producing this file that can change the CSV format? (for example lat/long can be decimals or minutes, or altitude speed can be imperial or metric) so I can put those into the importer so it can handle those options
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 05:07 PM   #26
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KiloXray View Post
That's super cool Tomy!

Thank you for your work!
Thank you Rob for the data and info you provided that helped with some of the work!
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 06:22 PM   #27
felopaul
Registered Users
 
Posts: 35
 

Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: France
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomy. View Post
Awesome, thank you, this looks simple enough will probably do it tonight. A few quick questions:
1) what GPS/RX/TX do you have that this file is related to?
2) what should this be called (I see it has to do with futaba from the file name), so it's reusable without confusion for others too?
3) how do you produce this file? Is it an actual futaba radio or software output or something else?
4) Is there any option when you are producing this file that can change the CSV format? (for example lat/long can be decimals or minutes, or altitude speed can be imperial or metric) so I can put those into the importer so it can handle those options
1) I have a TX Futata T18SZ with RX7008 with Sensor Futaba GPS Sbus2 and Futaba RMP Optic Sbus2. TX save in File .FLD on SD card, i need a soft to convert this FLD to CSV http://downloads.hobbico.com/softwar...r_eng_V1_4.zip

2) when you convert FLD to CSV, you can chose file name CSV

3) CSV is like converter soft maked it, i changed nothing, so it's fix (order , name ..)
__________________
Laurent B

Goblin Speed
, Goblin 570 KSE,Goblin 380
Radio: T18SZ
felopaul is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 03:01 AM   #28
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Wink Futaba import

Laurent, I think I got something here. I will do some cleanup and put the installer up on the share. I'll let you know when it's there. Here's how your fastest passes look like from the file you sent. It looks like you were practicing left-right runs right ;-)?
By the way it seems you were taking up left from the runway, can you confirm that that's true and not my calculations are messed up?


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	futaba.jpg
Views:	344
Size:	111.2 KB
ID:	685162   Click image for larger version

Name:	futabaapp.jpg
Views:	231
Size:	86.1 KB
ID:	685163  
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 03:10 AM   #29
felopaul
Registered Users
 
Posts: 35
 

Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: France
Default

Yes it good ! Fly is like You show
__________________
Laurent B

Goblin Speed
, Goblin 570 KSE,Goblin 380
Radio: T18SZ
felopaul is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 09:23 PM   #30
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

I've updated the installer with the Futaba import module. The download link is on top of the first post in this thread. Enjoy!
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 07:03 AM   #31
felopaul
Registered Users
 
Posts: 35
 

Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: France
Default

hello

i have en error message : "The format of the input string is incorrect."
i change parameter in setting, but the same

i used the file futaba.csv that i gave you.
__________________
Laurent B

Goblin Speed
, Goblin 570 KSE,Goblin 380
Radio: T18SZ
felopaul is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 07:44 AM   #32
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by felopaul View Post
hello

i have en error message : "The format of the input string is incorrect."
i change parameter in setting, but the same

i used the file futaba.csv that i gave you.
It looks like several loggers/converters are not region and default format aware. Europen standard numeric format says that the decimal separator is a "," but futaba as well as jeti exports the numbers in the log with "," for some data and "." for some other data, and the log file becomes a mess to properly read. I will need to fix quite a few things in the program to make it play nice with the mixed format exported data. It'll take some time. For now one thing you can do is set you region in Control Panel\Clock, Language, and Region to United States and your formats also to US temporarily while you are using the program since I know that works. I'll iron this out and post a new version, but given that Christmas is coming up it'll be a few days. Sorry about it.
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 08:41 AM   #33
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomy. View Post
It looks like several loggers/converters are not region and default format aware. Europen standard numeric format says that the decimal separator is a "," but futaba as well as jeti exports the numbers in the log with "," for some data and "." for some other data, and the log file becomes a mess to properly read. I will need to fix quite a few things in the program to make it play nice with the mixed format exported data. It'll take some time. For now one thing you can do is set you region in Control Panel\Clock, Language, and Region to United States and your formats also to US temporarily while you are using the program since I know that works. I'll iron this out and post a new version, but given that Christmas is coming up it'll be a few days. Sorry about it.
OK, I found a simple and clean way to deal with the mixed format files quickly. I put a new version on the share, feel free to try it. I set my machine's region and format to French and it seems to be fine. Let me know if you run into any issues ;-).
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 11:14 AM   #34
felopaul
Registered Users
 
Posts: 35
 

Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: France
Default

It's works perfect !!! thank you , you are the best !
__________________
Laurent B

Goblin Speed
, Goblin 570 KSE,Goblin 380
Radio: T18SZ
felopaul is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 11:30 AM   #35
felopaul
Registered Users
 
Posts: 35
 

Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: France
Default

i start a post in a French forum

http://forum.heli4.com/viewtopic.php...5603#p10507636
__________________
Laurent B

Goblin Speed
, Goblin 570 KSE,Goblin 380
Radio: T18SZ
felopaul is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 05:12 PM   #36
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

You are welcome. Thanks for the French post!
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 02:15 PM   #37
LoveToFly1
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Birmingham, AL
Default

this is really cool bud. a lot of good work. wish the hobby had more guys like you in it!
__________________
Gasser Mike

Team Synergy, Team KDE Direct, Rail Blades, TRM Power, Byron Fuels, MKS Servos
LoveToFly1 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 06:12 AM   #38
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoveToFly1 View Post
this is really cool bud. a lot of good work. wish the hobby had more guys like you in it!
Thank you. This looked like a great opportunity to connect my hobbies. I'm still working on improving the algorithms and hope to get a face-lifted version out sometime early next year.
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2017, 10:28 PM   #39
iscripter
Registered Users
 
Posts: 225
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Default

Ok I finally got some good weather and I now have my Powerbox GPS2 and I have copied my Jeti .log file to my PC and tried to import it into the program but I am also getting a error message.

"Input String was not in a correct format. Analysis failed."

I am using version 0.8.2.0 of the program. I have attached my .log file just change the name of the file and remove the .txt at the end. I had to change the file extension to get the forum uploader to let me attach the file.

Thanks for the help.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 03-56-08.log.txt (230.7 KB, 6 views)
__________________
Citizen 682 | Gaui X3-Spartan VX1n | Gaui X5-Spartan VX1e | Goblin 700 Speed-Spartan VX1n
JETI DS-14
iscripter is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2017, 09:24 AM   #40
Tomy.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,036
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Redmond, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iscripter View Post
Ok I finally got some good weather and I now have my Powerbox GPS2 and I have copied my Jeti .log file to my PC and tried to import it into the program but I am also getting a error message.

"Input String was not in a correct format. Analysis failed."

I am using version 0.8.2.0 of the program. I have attached my .log file just change the name of the file and remove the .txt at the end. I had to change the file extension to get the forum uploader to let me attach the file.

Thanks for the help.
I fixed it. It seems in your log there are 2 sensor output data streams for "speed" datapoints, but only 1 of those have the actual data, now the importer can handle these special cases.
I've copied the new version to the share. You should see the Jeti importer version bumped from 0.8.1.1 to 0.8.1.2. Have fun!
__________________
I am a Heli-Coholic! 207
PRTOS Max v2 PRTOS 380 Speed Goblin 380 Blade 180CFX
MKS KDE MSH Brain

Last edited by Tomy.; 01-05-2017 at 06:01 AM..
Tomy. is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Speed Helicopters


Speed Helicopters Speed Helicopters. Any brand as long as it goes FASSSSSSSSSTTTTTT!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.