Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 500 Class Electric Helicopters

500 Class Electric Helicopters 500 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2012, 09:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Smile "2012 ALIGN T-REX 500E PRO" [picture build]

This will be a "pictures with description" build thread of my new, "2011/12 ALIGN T-REX 500E PRO SUPER COMBO KIT" - [MODEL# KX-017015T] w/AR-9020 Rx.
Since I'm new to RC helis,.. but not mechanix or building things, this build should work out,... lol, BUT!.. I still choose to NOT embarrass myself by shooting this 1st build of mine, on video.
Pictures with descriptions is the "taco",.... whooops!... I mean "ticket"... "is the TICKET"! ... WHEEWW.. close one,.. almost got a plagarism wrap there,.. from "Finless" INCORPORATED!!!
"OK,... ON WITH THE SHOW....." we move fast around here,...

***** PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CHIME IN WITH ANY HELPFUL POSTS OR EVEN COMMENTS. THIS IS A RELAXED BUILD THREAD. *****

- Day #1,... Unpacked this beautiful box and found a, "- load" of parts in there...

Last edited by Flying.finn; 09-29-2012 at 05:01 PM.. Reason: ...Just remembered some more useless information to post...
Flying.finn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-27-2012, 01:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Smile DAY #1 & 2

After rummaging through all of the bagged heli parts,.. [in a very "WELL" organized box i must add],... I started by giving the instruction book the "close once over".
Then I watched the "T-rex 500" build by "FINLESS", here on helifreak. Then I followed suit and took a piece of 400-grit sand paper, and smoothed over every rough edge on the frame pieces.