Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Newbies: Tips and Information

Newbies: Tips and Information Section of HF, specifically for Passing along info to newcomers to the hobby. Setup, tweaking, orientation practice, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2012, 10:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Im new, need help!

Hi guys my name is Josh and im a Paramedic from MA. I recently received A Syma s107 as a gift. I use to drive nitro buggy's like 5 years ago but since then I have been out of the rc world. However I had such a blast with the s 107 that I just bought a Double Horse 9116. I have flown the DH 2 times now. I have no issues getting it up in the air but it dosen't move forward very fast at all, I'm sure its just an adjustment but being so new I have no idea how to do this. My question's are this. (1) what book or site or person do I talk to so I can acquire a basic understanding of how these things work. (2) Im having such a blast Im looking to drop like 350 on an even better RC but which one should I buy? I deff want electric. I will never use nitro rc anything anymore, way to much of a head ach for me.(3) should I invest in a flight simulator for my pc and if so which one? I understand I have little exp but i'm a fast learner so i'm hoping to pick up on flying quick. any help would be great! p.s Im much better at medicine then grammar hahah

JTT446 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-16-2012, 06:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Welcome! And abandon all hope, rc helis will never let you go