Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Aerial Videography and Photography > FPV and Real time Video

FPV and Real time Video Discussions of receiving video in realtime from the aircraft

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2014, 04:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Freq Differences?

So whats the reason you need a lower control frequency than a video frequency when flying FPV? Right now I am using Spectrum DX8 and 1.3ghz video and its working out to about 300 yards ? I am very new at this trying to figure all of it out??
CAMOMAN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-21-2014, 07:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

It all has to do with interference, and what should fail first video or control. If you outfly your control but still have good video, which should be true in your case, what does it do for you? You also need to understand how frequency harmonics can interfere with each other etc. If you are running 1.3 GHz in Texas (USA) you are required to have a ham radio license. I know many doing FPV do not have license but honestly the basic stuff you learn to go with the license helps answer questions like yours. With all the negative things going on surrounding FPV flying being completely legal right now is not a bad thing either.

Come down to Houston sometime and fly with us

On the iPad again,
JCL
AMA# 954079. KG5BBF
Old 08-22-2014, 07:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location

Working on the license now!!
Old 08-23-2014, 05:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

It is not hard, really. Good Luck!

AMA 954079 KG5BBF
Old 08-25-2014, 06:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location