Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > nano CP X

nano CP X Blade nano CP X Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2013, 09:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Question !?! Blade nano CPX head isues and response time

Hello all,

I am new to the hobby, and have been flying my nano cpx for a couple of weeks now. Yesterday I had a small wipe-out (in grass) and suddenly my servos seem to be responding in a strange way.

When the heli is stationary (throttle hold) all servos move evenly and snap to center when I release the sticks on the transmitter. When the head has ANY rotation the servos respond completely different. When I move the servos to drive the heli, the motor bogs significantly and the servos do not snap back to center when I release the sticks on the transmitter. To get them to return, I have to hold the stick in the opposite direction for a significant amount of time. When everything returns to center the motor stops bogging.

For example, when the head is rotating:
-I can move the roll left stick all the way left and the heli will try to roll left after about 2 seconds of holding the stick. When I let go it stays there.
-I can move the roll right stick all the way and the heli will slowly start to move back to center and then to roll right, but only after about 2-3 seconds of having the stick pinned to the right. Then it stays in that position.

Previously, the heli did not seem to respond this way. I thought that it always went back to center, and it definitely did not have this extreme delay between a Tx stick movement and a helicopter reaction. Anyway, since it has been acting this way, I am unable to get the heli to lift off, or fly at all. Even with the head speed and blade pitch pinned at max.