Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Other Makes and Models Helicopters > JS TZ-V2 Frenzy

JS TZ-V2 Frenzy JS Models TZ-V2 Frenzy Helicopters Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2009, 11:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default TZ-V2 Frenzy as first nitro heli, what would I need?

Guys I've been wanting to get a nitro heli but the cost has kinda scared me away from it.
I have a blade cp and a trex 450se that I fly and do ok with but I'd like something 50 size / large and more stable.
I am just getting into flying circuits so I'm still learning.
Being on a budget I've been looking around and just found this bird!
It seems a steal at $200!
But is it too good to be true?

Heres my questions.
Would it be ok for a newbie to nitro helis? (I fly nitro planes so I have all the field equip)

What would be the bare minimum I would need to get it flying, I don't do 3d so just basic servos that would suffice, basic engine (no gov or carb control etc).
Basic gyro / servo

I'm not looking for anything spectacular, just items that would fly the bird, no break or be horrible in flight and be able to handle basic flight maybe some aerobatics whenI progress to that (loops rolls etc)

Lastly how easily available are parts to get in case of a crash?
I plan on getting a dx7 in the next couple months for the trex450 and I would use it for this.

This heli would be a slow build ongoing project, get the heli, then engine, then gyro etc.. So it would be over a few months.
Thanks!
99grandtouring is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2009, 12:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location