Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Electric Micro/Mini Helicopters > Zoom/Shogun 400

Zoom/Shogun 400 Electric - Zoom - Shogun 400 Specific Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2011, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Shogun head and tail compatibility?

I am a newbie! I have searched the forum some, but cant find specifics. Will cnc head and tail units off of other 400 and 450 size helis fit a shogun? Mine is a v1 converted to belt drive. Thanks
huntxtrm is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-20-2011, 09:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I don't think so, but I've seen upgraded heads on ebay specifically for this heli. Bear in mind, it was sold under several brands, the Shogun/Zoom as well as Walkera dragonfly #35 so expand your searches to those and you will find more out there.

I'm trying to find a cheap source for blades, right now the best I've found is $9.99 for woodies from Hobby People. Hobby People seem to have the best selection of parts at this point, I think they were one of the main distributors for the Shogun back in the day...

Tom
d2tw4all is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-21-2011, 04:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

I just ordered the complete head gear, elevator assembly and tail gear from cnchelicopter. Motor, servos, esc, gyro "kit" from xheli. and belt conversion from hobby people. Dang this is getting expensive! but interesting. Hope it works. I'll post some progress pics on how it goes.
Old 12-21-2011, 09:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users