Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > Ufly

Ufly Walkera Ufly Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2011, 01:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default ESC for UflyS

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to rc helicopters and recently purchased a UflyS. Yesterday I had an issue with what seems to be the esc. I would pop in a new battery, synch the controller, give throttle and the motor would barely turn the blades. Later on it would barely turn the blades and then go to what seemed about 80% power and then quit. Anyhow, it got dangerous so I shut everything down.
I'm pretty sure the problem is the speed control and I was wondering if there is a "better" esc I could get without needing to upgrade my motor or batteries? My Ufly is the one with the 3 axis gyro.

Thanks in advance,
Roman
romanski is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-13-2011, 08:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Make sure all the plugs are fully seated. There is one orange wire that is a battery sense voltage. If it is not fully connected, you will encounter this problem. Other than that, any other descriptions would be helpful. I had the same problem.
docktercolin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-14-2011, 02:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thanks docktercolin, i checked it a bunch of times, took all the connectors off, put them back on but still had issues. the speed control was warm to the touch even without using the motor. it got really bad and now it doesn't work at all.