Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > Heli-Max Helicopters

Heli-Max Helicopters Heli-Max Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2014, 06:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Helimax fbl fp 100 questions

Hello, I am new to the R/C helicopter world and don't know too much about R/C helicopters. I had purchased a Heli-Max fbl fp 100 and noticed it vibrates really bad during its spool up. I dont have a local hobby shop nor do I know of anyone in my area who has or flies R/C helicopters. Everything is stock right out of the box. My question is, could a loose main rotor blade/blade grip cause these vibrations? I have tightened the screws on the blade grips to where if the heli is positioned on its side they stay straight until I shake it a little and they drop. Although after the first flight, which I thought was ok. One of the blades seems loose. I didn't crash the heli or cause one of the blades to hit anything. I'm afraid that if I tighten the grip to the blade any tighter, it may strip the grip. Also if there is anything else that anyone might know of why this is happening I'ed appreciate your comments and advice. Thanks for your help.
The Maker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-25-2014, 06:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I don't have a 100 FP, but I've had quite a few AXE 100 CPs and a 100 SS (and some 250s). If it vibrates, something is out of balance or bent. On a new RTF heli, I'd expect all to be good, but ...

If you stay with RC Helis, you will crash, and you will have to track down vibrations. Most likely your main blades are out of balance or main shaft is bent. I've had many sets of Heli-max 100 blades that were well balanced new, and a few that were not. Balancing these little blades can be difficult.