Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 500 Class Electric Helicopters

500 Class Electric Helicopters 500 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2012, 06:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Question 500 clone needing Throttle and pitch curve settings for dx6i

I have just built my first 5oo clone, pretty decent kit, i'm running a 1700KV motor and a 60 amp esc. I need some fairly tame numbers to put in my tx so i can program my esc, i am a newbie to this size heli and any suggestions and feed back would be greatly appreciated. P.S. I'm also using FM for stabilization, i have GP790 for my tail. Please advise.
bangwings is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-03-2012, 06:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

You'll probably get various replies on settings. Today was my first flight with my Trex500 and these are the settings I have at the moment.

Throttle:

Normal - > 0 - 59 - 85 - 95 - 100

Stunt - > 100 - 90 - 83 - 92 - 100

Pitch:

Normal - > 43 - 53 - 70.5 - 85 - 100

Stunt - > 0 - 25 - 50 - 75 - 100
Old 09-03-2012, 06:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

To program the ESC just keep the curves linear (0 25 50 75 100). To actually set them up for flight have you watched the Finless throttle and pitch curve video as well as the CCPM set up?? You'll want to understand the reasoning behind the numbers rather than just plugging in what we tell you. Especially for the pitch curve, what someone else runs as their curve will not be the same pitch on your bird.

Here are the vids:

http://video.helifreak.com/?subpath=...=curves101.wmv

http://video.helifreak.com/?subpath=...CPM_Part_1.wmv

http://video.helifreak.com/?subpath=...CPM_Part_2.wmv

Helis I've had: Trex 500, Compass 500, MCPX, Nano CPX