Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 500 Class Electric Helicopters

500 Class Electric Helicopters 500 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2014, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Align T-REX 500e build opinions/suggestions (was HK500TT build)

Hello,

EDITED: The build below has been scrapped. I'll be building a T-REX 500 now.

I'll be getting a HK-500TT kit sometime next week from Hobby King. I've decided to go this route because I'm still an amateur and on a budget. I'm moving on up from a Blade 4503D because I have found that the 500+ size helis are much easier to control. So far I've come up with the following parts list to get me up and running. I would love to hear your opinions and input on any of the following. Perhaps someone here has already built one and could post their build sheet.

Here's what I had in mind:

HK-500 TT (that canopy is fugly!)

Turnigy 3 Axis Flybarless Control System

Turnigy Brushless Outrunner 1300KV

OrangeRx R620 Spektrum Compatible Rx

HK 80A 2-6S SBEC ESC

HK ESC Programming card

HK 752MG Coreless Metal Gear servo 0.11s (for cyclic)

HK 732MG Coreless Metal Gear servo 0.07 secs (for tail)

I will be using a DX6i to control my heli.

Will be using a 6S 2850 mAh LiPo.

If you have ANY suggestions, tips on what to avoid getting or suggest getting, please post it in this thread!

Thanks,
KC

Last edited by Kamilitaryman; 06-16-2014 at 07:53 PM..
Kamilitaryman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-06-2014, 02:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Presumably you're getting the flybarless version -- there's so many variants (flybar, fbl, TT, belt, carbon frame, etc.) that it's difficult to keep track.