Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Thunder Tiger 30/50

Thunder Tiger 30/50 Raptor 30, Raptor 50 Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2016, 11:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default A Good Buy?Newbie knows nothing!!!

I am new in the sport and have eight electric choppers. I have a savage x nitro truck, so I know very little about nitro engines. I have the opportunity to buy a Raptor 50 that hasn't been flown in 2 years. He is giving a second one that is at 90% and has all electronics in it. Also comes with a box of parts to complete the 2nd one, and a bunch of other stuff like spare engine, tanks,etc. The guy is like a huge flying guru at this club....very involved and smart so nothing is messed up. He said the one that flies will have to be gone through cause it hasn't run in a while so it will be all gummed up.
Good deal or bad deal?....Can you still get parts for this thing? Has a flybar which I have one so I know what's involved, but for the price?
What is the pitfall to nitros that is gona be an issue? Any input would be appreciated. Thank you
nc-dogman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-06-2016, 02:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

it,s a great flying heli, I have mine converted to fbl, you didn't say a price, but, as of now, there are NO parts available. bend just a tail boom and your done, break a belt, your done., so beware.
rcflier1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-06-2016, 02:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcflier1 View Post
it,s a great flying heli, I have mine converted to fbl, you didn't say a price, but, as of now, there are NO parts available. bend just a tail boom and your done, break a belt, your done., so beware.