Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics

Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2009, 11:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Wild oscillations

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to helifreak but not all that new to RC helicopters.

I recently converted my T-Rex 600E to flybarless with the SK360. It responds fine to left and right cyclic applications, but for and aft cyclic applications cause it to develop a very large, and scary oscillation! the manual suggests adjusting the hiller gain for slow oscillations, and Dampening gain for rapid oscillations. But it says nothing about LARGE oscillations. Has anyone else come accross this issue? if so how is it corrected?

Thanks!
GunPilot is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2009, 03:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Large oscillations in FF mean you have to fiddle with your dampening gain. Oscillations in a hover after steering could say something about your bell gain. Does it react aggressively? If so you need to lower the bell gain a bit.
Last one is your hiller gain. Gradually increase it until the heli starts to hunt. Then dial it down a few % to make it stable again. That should fix the oscillations.

The fact that it's slow and large makes me think your gain is too low somewhere. It it only happens in flight and not in a hover it's definitely something with your dampening gain.
jvthert is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2009, 04:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter