Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics

Futaba Radios and Electronics Futaba Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2009, 06:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Question 450s on futaba 7C

Ok guys I am new at this but I am trying to set up my 450 t-rex clone to my futaba 7C 2.4 radio.

Now to tell you what going on, My brother has the same heli but he got the RTF version. His radio has a awitch that turns on and off the throttle thats on the left. On the right threre is a switch that makes the plane fly more like a FP heli and adjusts the power and if you flip the switch it make the motor spin up and you start middle stick.

In the normal mode set up you have throttle curve and pitch curve. I can adjust either one to operate either was I want but not both on a switch like my brothers.

I guess I need to know how to have that kill switch and how to set up a switch to go between modes. I can set up throttle curves the way I want but dont know how to set ity up to do both modes on a switch. Any advice or set up recommendations are welcomed. I need help.

PS I almost forgot do you all use expo at all (I am a noob) and about what % and on what channels?

Thanks guys!
E-fanatic is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-17-2009, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

I was using a 7C just fine before my new radio. Read the manual for setting up throttle curves and pitch curves. They should default to the idle-up switch, but you have to activate/link the throttle curves to the pitch curves. It's in the advanced menu under either throttle or pitch curve at the bottom. The manual should show this.