Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > MSH Protos

MSH Protos MSH Protos Helicopter Support Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2013, 04:23 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question Protos and vbar. Some settings and questions

I am new to the vBar AND the Protos 500. Ive been reading the sticky, watched the readyheli video, googled this and that, watched some of mr Mel's videos on it.

Using a 8FG tX.
Stock Scorp motor. ALign ds515m's on the head. Align ds520 on the tail.

I tried uploading OICU812's settings posted. Vbar said this file does not match. Using Full vbar w/ blue sensor mounted in the middle. FBL plate installed.

I was hoping someone could post their settings. Using 5.3 software and the latest firmware.

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by RotorFloater; 10-21-2013 at 01:12 AM..
RotorFloater is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2013, 11:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I think you should setup your Protos from start. It would be easy, just follow the wizard and all is done. Then go to the fly field and adjust some gain. This way can be suite with your flying style than using some one setup file, due to there is no helicopter have the same mechanic setup and electronics config!
ddhuans is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-20-2013, 11:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhuans View Post
I think you should setup your Protos from start. It would be easy, just follow the wizard and all is done. Then go to the fly field and adjust some gain. This way can be suite with your flying style than using some one setup file, due to there is no helicopter have the same mechanic setup and electronics config!
Will do....beginning to think this.is the only aproachable method.