Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Blade Multirotor Support > 350QX

350QX Blade 350QX Multirotor Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2014, 03:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 350 QX2 AP combo CGO1 w/JR XP9303 & Fat Shark Attitude V2

Hey Everyone,
I'm pretty new with the whole aerial photography and need some advice.

Here's what I've done so far:
1. Flown the 350QX2 w/stock DX4 transmitter & CGO1 that it came with in all modes, works great. Haven't flown it with the camera just yet because this whole auto cutoff on the engine and still getting used to the modes but have used the Attitude v2.

When I bought the fatshark attitude that's supposed to have "head tracking" where I move my head and the camera moves with it. Even with the stock remote there's obviously no way to control the gimbal.

I've bound my JR XP9303 to the heli but haven't flown it yet for a few reasons.

I dont know how to program the remote to make sure a few things stay the same:
  • The go home button
  • Engine cutoff switch
  • Different modes switch on the left side of the remote

The biggest thing I also want to figure out programming is controlling the gimbal.

And to be completely honest maybe they're pre-programmed but I do doubt it and before I send this 1K bird+ up in the air I want to make sure it's good to go. That's why I'm seeking your help .

I also can't seem to find the connection to go from the fat shark receiver to the CGO1, I found one for a HERO3 but not the stock CGO.

If anyone can help I would sincerely appreciate it! This looks like a great forum.
Turboe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-09-2014, 08:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter