Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Aerial Videography and Photography > FPV and Real time Video

FPV and Real time Video Discussions of receiving video in realtime from the aircraft

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2012, 02:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 2 part Qs from a noob. Just a thought building a longer flight time fpv rc heli

Has anyone ever making a hybrid setup? A simple one. Not like how hybrid cars r set, that's too complicated for a small payload rc heli.

My idea would be running the rc heli powered by battery, but at the same time, the battery will be charged by a small gas powered motor? I might just be an idiot running off my mouth since I'm a newb here...don't even have an rc heli yet...just toy ones that can be replaced by buying a whole new one.

But because of those little micro rc heli, I'm researching into the bigger toys. And since I'm also a videographer, aerial shots on my short films would add depth to it.

With all the thing I want to be on-board with my "ideal" heli, I'm guessing its gonna cost me a pretty penny. But for my project, it would take a long period of time building my ideal heli.

I know some of u guys would say, learn how to fly ur heli (or hell, whichever verbatim is more common) first before u put any kind of still/video equipment on to the rig. Yes, I will be doing that that why I'm looking for a good beginner heli...most likely a second hand heli so if I crash it, it's no skin off my back.

Anyways, I need help on building my ideal heli. I'm not gonna say cost doesn't matter coz it does...but basically, what I'm asking from u guys is spend my money.