Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > 4G3

4G3 Walkera 4G3 Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2009, 09:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default whats with the different tx modes??

hey guys im very new to the whole walkera thing and have been doing some research on the 4g3 and the 2801tx. i see a lot of posts on this forum as well as a couple of others about different modes. 2601, 2801 and i think another mode but cant remember that right now, but i dont understand what the difference is between the modes and also what do you mean by mode?? im very familiar with my futaba 9chp but never heard of different modes before.
thanks
3sgte is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-08-2009, 09:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Before the 2801 came out, Walkera had a line of different transmitters for their different helis.

The 2401 is a 4 Channel transmitter used on helis like the 4#3B.
The 2601 is a 6 Channel transmitter used on helis like the 4G3.

The 2801 allows you to "pretend" it is a 2401, 2601, or 2801 by selecting the "mode". I'm not quite sure who started using the term, as the 2801 setting for this is referred to as "COMPTB" (Compatability). Depending on which "mode" you select, certain functions are automatically disabled. For example, you can't set throttle curves in 2401 mode.
Steve Joblin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-08-2009, 01:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users