Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Night Flying

Night Flying Night Flying Helis Info

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2013, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default new to nightflying! help and ideas please!!: chief's gaui x5 nightflyer project

hey guys im all new to the nightflying thing and wanna get a setup ready for my new gaui x5 heres what im looking for:

1. got to be able to take the nightflyer setup off and on easy (in a hour or two not all night)

2. im going to need help makeing my own diy nightflyer blades out of some gaui 520 v3's or find some for a killer price that beats building my own.

3. some good ideas on a efficient pack to power it all or figure out how to tap into the 6s 35c packs i have.

any other tips ideas thoughts or opinions are welcomed like i said im new to nightflying and appriciate any thoughts or experience from more vearsed pilots

thanks in advance i hope this turns out to be a usefull thread
CHIEF-X is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-24-2013, 09:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location

well not turning out soo usefull. yet

what would be a better? light string or led's and if so how do i go about hooking let led's up to power?
Old 02-25-2013, 05:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned User

A good way to start is with some led strings. Hobbyking has the 10mm wide variety with a copper finished pcb while hobbypartz has the 9mm strings with a white pcb.

If you are good at soldering you can simply cut led strings to length in multiples of 3. The hobbyparts variety are a bit more difficult to solder.