Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Spektrum Radios

2.4G Spektrum Radios Spektrum 2.4 Gigahertz Radios and Technology

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2015, 08:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default I don't understand my DX8 Mixing options

I know that we have this option available to us but I know nothing about it, how it works, or functions and what would it do for me....

I have never used mixing so I need a very basic explaination of what it does before I can formulate any kind of intellegint questions about it..

I have been working on the hobby since last year march and actually flying since last year August. So I have a bit of understanding of most of my radio functions and programming....just not mixing...

Since I am basically new to programming this unit and flying in general, meaning I am not bad at hovering (but still need work and want to be better) and I am just starting forward flight with very basic turns I am thinking that if I can somehow add (mix) a bit of rudder to the aileron (in headholding mode) it may just make it easier, and more proficient in my turning manuvers.

This is what I am thinking mixing "May" do for me....
If I move my aileron (left or right) X amount it will add in X amount of rudder to push the rudder in the direction I want to go thus rudder movement would be "somewhat" tied to Aileron movement. Thus Turns would be more consistent because rudder movement would be more consistent.

Also I would like to understand if I can some how make my head speed more consistent with mixing (and not a Gov....I understand gov's ) as well...

I may be all wet with this idea but that is what I would like to find out...

thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-05-2015, 09:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users