Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One)

DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) DJI Heli Autopilot System(Naza-H/WooKong-H/Ace One) Factory Support Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2012, 12:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Naza H Build Thread - Set up explained

I wasn't going to do this but I see a need that is not being met with the current Naza H threads here and other forums. I will start out saying that I am an amateur heli pilot. I did not start out in my teens, rather in my 50's. I currently own a 550 and a 500. I sold my 700. It cost way too much to fix even with the slightest tail touch. It is now an A/P 800 for a friend of mine. I cruise and don't do 3D. I will leave the comments and set up for 3D to others. That is why I have a WKH, it fits my flying style. However, the Naza H can fit the requirements of both. I took a never ever flier and set him up with a Naza M with GPS. He flew fine and will eventually move beyond GPS and ATTI. I think the Naza H will do that for novice heli pilots. The hurdle will be the build. If you have a RTF heli, 450 and above and are just changing out the FC then you should be fine. If you are a first time builder and flier, find an experienced mentor for the basics. Most will not have a clue about the Naza H. Don't be deterred. When I started out in RC Planes, I had an old timer totally mess up my pretuned from the factory engine. It never worked the same since. Times change and so does technology.

I got my Naza H about a week ago and the weather has been crappy. I decided to start the build even if I could not fly at the moment. The platform is my Trex 550E FBL. I had my WKH mounted on this heli and it flew well. I was going to put it on a Trex 500E FBL but right now it is 400 miles from me so the 550 is it.