Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Newbies: Tips and Information

Newbies: Tips and Information Section of HF, specifically for Passing along info to newcomers to the hobby. Setup, tweaking, orientation practice, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2013, 08:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Extremely new with a few questions.

Hi there. I am extremely new with RC Heli, my girlfriend just gave me one for Christmas and I'm being playing around with it every time I can.

I never flew one before, so the first flies where always ending in a crash. Yesterday I could manage to fly the heli almost as I wanted, but after a crash the upper connect buckles came off. I put them in again, but now whenever I try to fly, they just come off. The heli is a Syma S8000.

What should I do? Should I buy new connect buckles? I thought that maybe they just (I don't know the word in english) amm...expired? Could it be something else?

And a second question I have...I want to buy another one now, something a little more resistant and a little more big. 4 channels. I still don't plan on doing acrobatics with the heli, but I don't discard it. Can you give me some advices of what can I buy?

Thanks.
Nick L. Scott is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-27-2013, 10:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Get a Blade Nano QX. Look it up. You can get with a transmitter. If you really get into it and enjoy it, consider getting a 6 or 7 channel transmitter and a good RC Flight Sim like Phoenix or Real Flight.

Good luck!

Ron
Ron_R is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-27-2013, 10:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

They do call them upper blade connect buckles. Others call them linkage rods. If they pop right off you need to replace them.