Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Thunder Tiger 30/50 > Titan X50

Titan X50 Thunder Tiger Titan X50 Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2012, 07:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Help with x50 build

Ok gentleman, I have been out of the heli side of the RC hobby for more than a few years so I am not going to know what makes up a good combo of parts. I was hoping to run my wish list by you fellas in the hopes you could steer me in the right direction. This is not my first Heli (raptor 30 many years ago), and while I am no pro, I envision this heli as one that needs to be more capable than I. So I wont outgrow it or have to spend more to upgrade as my skill level increases. I am a buy once cry once kind of guy.

What I have so far:

Titan x50tt kit assembled and ready to go
-JR 8103, no Rx, (I have some micro 8ch Rx's but don't really think these are an option)
-LiFe 2100 Rx battery
-Upgraded the pitch slider and upper and lower main shaft blocks so far
-Outrage Evo pipe for YS 56sr (I may have jumped the gun on this one, we will see what the replies to this thread have to say about that motor)
-I have all the accessories I would need for a nitro bird already, starter wand, fuel pump etc
-I ordered 5 of everything from Tower Hobbies that usually breaks in a crash (tail booms, main shafts, torque tubes, tail rotor shafts, flybar rods, spindles etc) didn't get back-up main blades yet though

My wish list:
JR 8717 cyclic servos
YS 56sr
Futaba 701 gyro/gov
unknown tail servo (should this match the gyro in terms of brand I mean?)
unknown throttle servo (should this match the cyclic)
unknown receiver
switchglo
140 degree conversion?
opinions on main blades for down the road