Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > nano CP X Brushless Mods

nano CP X Brushless Mods Blade nano CP X Brushless Mods Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2014, 10:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Double brushless questions

About to pull the trigger on this but I have questions.

First off, I don't see a kit that has both, but both kits come with an external ESC to be added to the heli. When using both the motors are both ESC's required or is there a way to use only one of them?

Also, I see there's an option to buy a wire to flash the ESC... Why would I want to flash it? Would it be to use it in another application for another heli, or are there any changes I could do to my nano using this? I'm a software engineer so I suppose I could toy with it if there was a reason to, I'm just wondering what exactly the ESC does vs the motor.

Finally, going double brushless will probably eat batteries.. Should I look into upgrading my battery lot for this? I still run the stock 25c's that came with it...
xsinx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-07-2014, 10:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

You will need one BL ESC for each BL motor. There are dual esc boards, but none tiny enough for the nano.

The ESCs do not come from the factory with helicopter firmware. They must have custom heli firmware installed. Most mod shops will ship them with BLHELI code on them. If you want the newest firmware, you will want to flash it. There are different governor modes with BLheli, and you will want it in GOV ARM if you have a computer Tx. You will need the tail version of the firmware for the tail ESC.