Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Nitro Helicopters

600 Class Nitro Helicopters 600 Class Nitro Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2011, 01:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default RX LiFe Battery Question

So I've been building my T-Rex 600N for 9 months, gathering upgrades and buying components to fly this thing.. I charged my RX flight pack to 3.46 volts per cell with the new dual port Thunder Power Charger.. The LiFe Pack is a 6.6 V 2100 mAh pack.. Its attached to an Align 2 in..

Now to the question. How does it only last for 1 flight before needing to be rechaged? Is there not enough charge within each cell in the Pack?

Nothing horrible happend aside from the heli lifted during spool up and spanked brand new CYB FBL blades.. I realize it could have been worse...

This is my first Nitro, I'm used to flying electrics where EVERYTHING was powered off the main pack..
Advertisement

Old 09-22-2011, 01:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Hello from N Tonawanda - Not real clear on what happened. It crashed due to loosing power?

A 2 cell LiFe fully charged is 7.2 volt, so 6.92 checked a period of time after charge sounds reasonable. The real test is the mah you put back into it, in my experience you will usually put 80% of the capacity back in when the voltage is around 6.2-6.4 volts.

600's use around 200-300 mah per flight depending on the heli and the pilot, so a 2100 should last for many flights.

You also don't need a regulator with a LiFe pack if using 6v servos.
fastflyer20 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-22-2011, 02:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter